Mirasol Sulka Yarn Reviews

This merino, alpaca, and silk yarn is absolutely dreamy.... we haven't found many yarns that are quite this luscious!

Regularly: $11.00

On Sale for $5.50! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 235 Antique Rose)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Merino Wool, 20% Alpaca, 20% Silk
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
55    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sulka Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 8 reviews)
Ehhh.... 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
While I love that it is super soft and I know that a single ply will eventually pill - even after soaking 3 times!! and thinking it was okay...it stained my son's feet!!! And the color washed out so much it was horrible! Maybe this was only the black that I had, because the deep red didn't have any probs.... :P
By hippiejo on Jul 17, 2013      (read hippiejo's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Joank318 on Mar 07, 2012      (read Joank318's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn to work with 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Joank318 on Mar 07, 2012      (read Joank318's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
looks and feels lovely-haven't cast on yet
By MARY L on Apr 04, 2011      (read MARY L's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mirasol Suky yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and easy to knit with. It knits up quickly on a size 9. I made a shrug with the yarn. The only problem with the yarn is that it sheds quite a bit.
By Knit, Knit, Knit on Mar 08, 2011      (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made myself a cowl w/this yarn - ooh, so soft! Fast knit, so great for quick gifts, too!
By Knitting Mama on Nov 21, 2010      (read Knitting Mama's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
WOW! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn because of the color... to my surprise, it is one of the nicest yarns I've come across! It knits up gorgeous, it is a pleasure to work with - very soft and silky - and the colors are amazing! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
By Laurie K on Jul 30, 2010      (read Laurie K's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Dreamy... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up quick, for me on a US 9. WOW! I love working with it, it is SO soft and the color (red onion) is very deep. I bought this for a top for my DD, and after receiving it I did buy a couple of other colors for myself! I definitely recommend it...
By Laurie K on Jul 08, 2010      (read Laurie K's 14 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!