Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn - 108 - Granite Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn - 108 - Granite
108 - Granite shown $18.50
Pure wool, kettle-dyed by hand in space dyed colors. The Manos Cooperative is a non-profit organization comprised of more than 400 artisans in co-ops scattered throughout the countryside of Uruguay. The organization's mission is to bring economic and social opportunities to rural women.

As with all hand dyed yarn, there can be variation in hue, even within the same dye batch. Please be aware that the basic winding technique used by the co-ops can result in up to a 4 gram variation in 100g hanks.

The Manos Cooperatives are a part of the World Fair Trade Organization and every hank of Manos yarn you purchase helps a woman in Uruguay support her family!

$18.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 108 - Granite)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
138    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 28 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Marla Cornett on Dec 27, 2013      (read Marla Cornett's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is so soft and the colors great!
By DancingLeaf on Nov 12, 2012      (read DancingLeaf's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its gorgeous colorways. I have used it in a herringbone cowl pattern, and my only wish is that it were a bit softer for the tender neck region.
By funnybunnysoftwear on Oct 03, 2011      (read funnybunnysoftwear's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pachoulie on Mar 22, 2011      (read pachoulie's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
it's great! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn is just great! I love the colors and the end product was beautiful. :
By sharon pandabear on Feb 16, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this stuff. Beautiful colours, nice feeling yarn (a wee bit on the scratchy side - doesn't bother me at all, but bothers my ultra-sensitive grandmothers). I love the thick-n-thin but the variation is extreme (from fingering yarn to bulky). I would like some lighter colours, though.
By ZoeS on Feb 09, 2011      (read ZoeS's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ann Burkhart on Jan 15, 2011      (read Ann Burkhart's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn and beautiful colorways. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not a big fan of the texture of wool, I prefer cotton and silk. I made Cross-stitch scarf with the Rainbow Trout colorway from the 101 Designer One-skein Wonders book. The scarf does really look like the skin of a Rainbow Trout. I made Square Hole Wristlets with the Eclipse colorway from the same book. Loved the wristlets but the colorway was prettier in the website picture than in person.
By anon on Jan 12, 2011      (read anon's 36 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rainbow Trout Manos Del-Uruguay 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a beautiful wool. I made the X-Stich Pattern Scarn in the Judith Durant 1010One-Skein Wonders book...and it turned out beautifully!
By Phyllis Rilee on Nov 22, 2010      (read Phyllis Rilee's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful colors but.. 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
...the yarn is EXTREMELY "thick & thin". And I mean thin to the point of being like embroidery thread. I bought 3 skeins in different colors and only wound one skein, so don't know if the other two are as bad, but I can't imagine trying to knit with the first one. Bummer!
By River Otter on Oct 13, 2010      (read River Otter's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!