Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn - 120 - Olivewood Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn - 120 - Olivewood
120 - Olivewood shown $18.50
Pure wool, kettle-dyed by hand in space dyed colors. The Manos Cooperative is a non-profit organization comprised of more than 400 artisans in co-ops scattered throughout the countryside of Uruguay. The organization's mission is to bring economic and social opportunities to rural women.

As with all hand dyed yarn, there can be variation in hue, even within the same dye batch. Please be aware that the basic winding technique used by the co-ops can result in up to a 4 gram variation in 100g hanks.

The Manos Cooperatives are a part of the World Fair Trade Organization and every hank of Manos yarn you purchase helps a woman in Uruguay support her family!

$18.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 120 - Olivewood)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
138    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 28 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Krista36 on Aug 17, 2010      (read Krista36's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nancy S. on Jul 07, 2010      (read Nancy S.'s 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Carrie M on Apr 05, 2010      (read Carrie M's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
always wanted/never bought 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I always wanted to make something w/Manos, but somehow never ended up with a project. At last! Loved working with it, luscious, happy colors. I couldn't have asked for more!
By DigbyBelll on Mar 29, 2010      (read DigbyBelll's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Customer Service at Jimmy Beans Wool & Manos yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I did a live chat with Jimmy Bean's to see if they could tell me what color Manos Del Uruguary yarn went together. Someone actually went to look! She was back with an answer really quickly! It was a great help. I have loved Manos Del Uruguay wool since I first used it ... and I continue to do projects with it. The colors and fibers are wonderful
By Penelope Trudeau on Feb 13, 2010      (read Penelope Trudeau's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
THE BEST WOOL EVER! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I *LOVE* this wool; the colors are beautiful! I bought uite a bit of Space-Dyed Wool is a variety of colors and it has never disappointed me. I get loads of compliments on the scarves and hats I've made with it and it's super warm. Highly recommend!
By katiegrrl on Feb 02, 2010      (read katiegrrl's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This is the best wool ever! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I *LOVE* this wool; the colors are beautiful! I bought uite a bit of Space-Dyed Wool is a variety of colors and it has never disappointed me. I get loads of compliments on the scarves and hats I've made with it and it's super warm. Highly recommend!
By katiegrrl on Feb 02, 2010      (read katiegrrl's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Judy7743 on Jan 11, 2010      (read Judy7743's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A thing of beauty is a joy forever 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a beautiful yarn with rich colors, great shine, and a soft hand. It's spun woolen style so it's slightly thick and thin. If you enjoy soft, colorful yarn, this is for you.
By andersox on Dec 29, 2009      (read andersox's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful colors, super soft yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The things I like best about this yarn is that it's got beautiful colors, a nice sheen, and amazing softness. After knitting an Ocean Waves scarf, I was so enchanted with the yarn that I got more yarn to make an Ocean Waves cap.
By andersox on Dec 03, 2009      (read andersox's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!