account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Manos Del Uruguay products
More Manos Del Uruguay products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn - 3019 Dove Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn - 3019 Dove
3019 Dove shown $14.00

Product Information (for 3019 Dove)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Merino, 30% Silk US Needle: 4
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Colors Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Description Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Video Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Brief review 21 of 31 
 Review by: Sumi     (read Sumi's 6 other reviews) Nov 22, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've only just started my project but so far I am really enjoying knitting with this yarn. It feels good to my hand and I love the color and stitch definition.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 yummy soft yarn 22 of 31 
 Review by: Merissa     (read Merissa's 2 other reviews) Nov 13, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to knit a cowl for a friend. It was a great kelly green color and it draped nicely once I was done knitting it. Loved knitting with it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 31 
 Review by: Kerry Steinmann     (read Kerry Steinmann's 1 other review) Jun 15, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 31 
 Review by: moominsummer     (read moominsummer's 3 other reviews) Jun 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Treat for the Senses and the Cents 25 of 31 
 Review by: greenfieldlady     (read greenfieldlady's 2 other reviews) Jun 04, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Terrific Sheen and Colors 26 of 31 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 101 other reviews) Apr 23, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love how soft and silky this yarn is - and how it doesn't seem to fall apart when knitting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft, silky, and beautiful! 27 of 31 
 Review by: mlane     (read mlane's 14 other reviews) Feb 26, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like knitting with this yarn. It feels nice in the hands and is forgiving to frogging...not too sticky. It has nice drape and nice subtle color changes.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This yarn is wonderful 28 of 31 
 Review by: norsknitter     (read norsknitter's 9 other reviews) Dec 30, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have now made three sweaters with this and I will be starting a fourth shortly. I have used both the multi- and the single color yarn. The hand is lovely-- almost like knitting with air. The drape is lovely and the colors are marvelous. The only thing I would watch for is the possibility that the colors will pool as you use the multi- or the whitish areas will pool as you use the single color. I have another ball wound at all times. When I see the color pooling, I use two rows with one ball and two from the second and it usually works out. But this is wonderful yarn.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Elegance Personified 29 of 31 
 Review by: Susan T.     (read Susan T.'s 5 other reviews) Dec 29, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn feels as elegant as it looks, and works up easily, shows stitches to their best advantage. Blends beautifully with the multis in the shawl I'm working on.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 31 
 Review by: Judy Thompson     (read Judy Thompson's 1 other review) Dec 05, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!