account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Manos Del Uruguay products
More Manos Del Uruguay products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn - 3044 Briar Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn - 3044 Briar
3044 Briar shown $14.50

Product Information (for 3044 Briar)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Merino, 30% Silk US Needle: 4
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Colors Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Description Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Video Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 OUI, OUI! c'est wonderful! 11 of 31 
 Review by: allstarmomof2     (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) Oct 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I got this at half price on wool watcher one day. I wanted it for a beret a girlfriend at work wanted for Christmas. She is going to love it. I love how it knits up. It is so soft and has nice halo.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 31 
 Review by: 253Girl     (read 253Girl's 2 other reviews) Jun 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yummy stuff to work with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 fun 13 of 31 
 Review by: rosecheri     (read rosecheri's 12 other reviews) Mar 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
fun to knit with, great colors
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn at a beautiful price 14 of 31 
 Review by: mariaedzed     (read mariaedzed's 3 other reviews) Dec 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was the recommended yarn for a beret pattern. I had never used yarn from this company before and I had never used Jimmy Beans to order yarn before. Double the nerves! First, Jimmy Beans. It was easy to order, they did great follow up and the yarn arrived on time, and the packaging was intact. I was pleasantly surprised to find patterns on the back of the packaging. Second, Silk Blend yarn. The color of the yarn is even more beautiful than the photo on the web site. The yarn is easy to knit, has a slight sheen and feels luxurious as I work with it. This will be a Christmas present and I know the recipient will be thrilled with the gift. All things said and done, I am 110% satisfied with my purchase.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 31 
 Review by: Elisabeth Roxby     (read Elisabeth Roxby's 3 other reviews) Nov 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 31 
 Review by: ecd     (read ecd's 14 other reviews) Oct 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 31 
 Review by: scummings     (read scummings's 1 other review) Jun 02, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 31 
 Review by: LisaGus814     (read LisaGus814's 9 other reviews) Jan 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn! 19 of 31 
 Review by: nporte     (read nporte's 6 other reviews) Dec 24, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my favorite go-tos. The colors are lovely - with depth and consistency. It's soft, warm and wearable!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 31 
 Review by: HeidiOshin     (read HeidiOshin's 1 other review) Dec 08, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!