account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Manos Del Uruguay products
More Manos Del Uruguay products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Colors Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Description Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Video Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
    View more reviews
 soft and warm 1 of 31 
 Review by: Vicki L     (read Vicki L's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love working with and wearing items made from this yarn. It is soft and warm. The patterns available for MDU's silk blend are great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 31 
 Review by: lionsfire     (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Amazingly beautiful yarn for fair isle 3 of 31 
 Review by: lionsfire     (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a lovely fair isle tam with this wonderfully soft yarn. The colors are fabulous and blend beautifully. I'll be back for more to make a fair isle sweater!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely to use, watch the color carefully 4 of 31 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I've used this yarn many times and like it very much. It's important to remember though, that this yarn varies more from batch to batch than perhaps any other yarn I've used. The greatest variation I've seen is in color intensity--some skeins can be quite pale, while others have intense, gorgeous color. JBW of course, has no control over what they receive, but it may be worthwhile calling before ordering to get an idea of what they have in stock and what it looks like--especially if this is important to the particular project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 31 
 Review by: DPayne06     (read DPayne06's 2 other reviews) Dec 01, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 31 
 Review by: ssianis     (read ssianis's 1 other review) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Update to previous review 7 of 31 
 Review by: cath0903     (read cath0903's 3 other reviews) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I purchased 3 skeins of this yarn in different colors. My previous review was after knitting with the first skein. The next 2 were perfect and had no knots. I think that the first skein with all the knots may not be the norm and would like to update my review.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 8 knots in 150 yard skein! 8 of 31 
 Review by: cath0903     (read cath0903's 3 other reviews) Dec 05, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Love the color and it is very soft, but really! 8 knots!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 31 
 Review by: NatalieD     (read NatalieD's 3 other reviews) Nov 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft! 10 of 31 
 Review by: cecile     (read cecile's 11 other reviews) Nov 09, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very similar in texture to Malabrigo Silky Merino. It's very soft and warm you definitively want to knit or crochet something to wear around your neck with it. It seems prone to a lot of piling, so I don't think it'll be a good option for gloves or socks, but I can be wrong.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!