Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3303 Spumoni Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3303 Spumoni
3303 Spumoni shown $15.00
Manos Silk Blend is a luxurious blend of merino and silk. Hand dyed in large kettles to create a marbleized, subtly striated effect that forms a rich palette of glorious colors. No two skeins are exactly alike and there are no dye lots.

Manos yarn is hand dyed and hand wound by cooperatives in Uraguay. As with all hand dyed yarn, there can be variation in hue, even within the same dye batch. Please be aware that the basic winding technique used by the co-ops can result in up to a 2 gram variation in 50g hanks.

The Manos Cooperatives are a part of the World Fair Trade Organization and every hank of Manos yarn you purchase helps a woman in Uraguay support her family!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3303 Spumoni)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino, 30% Silk
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Multis Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors! I love the silky feel.
By clsinc on Feb 07, 2014      (read clsinc's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lionsfire on Dec 05, 2013      (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By AudraK on Mar 27, 2013      (read AudraK's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Color issues 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I know this is hand-dyed yarn, but I had extreme color variations in a single skein, and it got worse with the second skein. As always, JBW was incredible and offered me new skeins. But I would just warn people to be careful ordering this yarn online if you are using more than one skein. That said, it's beautiful and nice to work with.
By Leosmom on Mar 14, 2013      (read Leosmom's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cskend on Jun 25, 2012      (read cskend's 17 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
nice 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting a summer shawl with the mermaid yarn. Lovely to knit with and lovely color. would highly recommend.
By cskend on Jun 25, 2012      (read cskend's 17 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sue Miller on Jan 04, 2012      (read Sue Miller's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous, always gorgeous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By AmeliaM on Dec 19, 2011      (read AmeliaM's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
color changes are gorgeous...picture every color of autumn!
By jenndela on Nov 28, 2011      (read jenndela's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE it!
By petiteflour on Aug 09, 2011      (read petiteflour's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!