Manos Del Uruguay Fino Yarn Reviews

Elegant and refined, Fino combines the softness of merino wool with the shine of silk in a lightweight yarn that's perfect for accessories or luxurious garments. Fino features a new kettle-dye process that yields complex, subtle, tonal colors.

$28.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 422 Birdcage)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6-7
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Extrafine Merino Wool, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
490    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Fino Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 8 reviews)
You really need a swift to wind this! 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Ordered three different colors, and the shipment arrived today. The colors are gorgeous! However, the yarn tends to stick to itself, so the two tops of a pair of ladder back chairs hank-holding method that I've used successfully for 30 years just didn't work to wind this yarn. The first 400 yards or so wound by hand just fine. The last 90+ wound up a tangled mess that will take me hours to sort out. I'd rather spend my time knitting than winding, so will probably be returning two of the hanks.
By Karen S. on Oct 16, 2014      (read Karen S.'s 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Linny J on Jul 21, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
The perfect yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My favorite yarn ever! I intend to knit everything I can with this forever! It needs to be easier to find though, too many colors are out of stock/on back order.
By Linny J on Jul 21, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pillowlace on Feb 18, 2014      (read pillowlace's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By allisonjoyrn on Oct 17, 2013      (read allisonjoyrn's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Monochromatic 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The texture and weight of the yarn is lovely, but the colors present in the skeins I received were very minutely varying shades of denim blue. The earth tones and creams were almost completely absent.
By allisonjoyrn on Oct 16, 2013      (read allisonjoyrn's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn amazing service! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is soft and lustrous and the color corsage is beautiful. I'm looking forward to crocheting my shawl! I was absolutely shocked -- in a good way -- to find the package in my mailbox at 10:00 a.m. on Monday! I had ordered after midnight on Saturday morning, from a state that is almost all the way across the country from Jimmy Beans Wool. I am amazed!
By Karen in New York on Sep 30, 2013      (read Karen in New York's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely soft yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely and soft. It has beatiful colors and was easier to work with than I was expecting. It's even easy to rip out rows. I was afraid it would stick horribly. It's very voluminous Seriously, the skein is the same size as one of my cats and creates a thick, light, slightly spongy fabric. I could pet it all day. My only complaint is that it's occasionally got large wool blobs. They aren't especially attractive. Other than that, this yarn is greata.
By Little_red on May 29, 2013      (read Little_red's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!