account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 001 - Col China Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 001 - Col China
001 - Col China shown $11.60

Product Information (for 001 - Col China)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 9 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Colors Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Description Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 251 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 251 
 Review by: Cynthia Sedillo     (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) May 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have not used yet, but have used this yarn many times in the past and it is great
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My favorite yarn 22 of 251 
 Review by: O-kami     (read O-kami's 4 other reviews) May 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Of course, I have to admit to not having a lot of experience with other yarns, but since I started with this yarn I have a hard time purchasing anything else. The softness, the colors!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 soft but pilly 23 of 251 
 Review by: Knitionary     (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) May 01, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I give this an A++ for softness, but a low low grade for pilling. Sooo pilly, I won't used this for a sweater ever again. I think it's fine for shawls or scarves or something that won't get a lot of wear. My sweater was ragged before it was finished and pilling occurred during the first wearing.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 251 
 Review by: crazyknitter     (read crazyknitter's 1 other review) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft as a baby's bottom 25 of 251 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As soft as this yarn is, you would think that it would fall apart. Not so. I felted this into a purse for a co-worker and now everyone wants one. I'm sorry I had to felt it but at the time it was the only feltable wool in the right color in my LYS. I ran out and they had no more, so of course I went to JBW! Love ya'll!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 251 
 Review by: Dianne_Fallon     (read Dianne_Fallon's 8 other reviews) Mar 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pretty in Pink 27 of 251 
 Review by: Dianne_Fallon     (read Dianne_Fallon's 8 other reviews) Mar 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, slight color variations of the hand dye give it so much texture and light, wonderful to work with.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn 28 of 251 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 12 other reviews) Mar 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just made dh a pair of socks and the turned out awesome. Should have picked super wash but did not catch hand wash. At any rate they turned out great a delight to knit and hubby loves them. Will definitely use this yarn again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 251 
 Review by: knittyju     (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the yarn 30 of 251 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 12 other reviews) Mar 03, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Making socks for hubby and love the yarn. Only complaint is the difference in the color of the two skeins. Not a big deal with socks but if it had been a scarf would be a problem. Very soft and easy to handle.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!