Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - '12 Holiday Collection - Pecan Pie Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - '12 Holiday Collection - Pecan Pie
'12 Holiday Collection - Pecan Pie shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Incredibly soft and exquisitely hand dyed, Worsted Merino from Malabrigo is a tried and true favorite. With the subtle variations in color and texture only hand dyed yarns have, plus all the sensuality of a good single ply yarn, you can't' go wrong with Worsted Merino!

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '12 Holiday Collection - Pecan Pie)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 260 reviews)
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Of course, I have to admit to not having a lot of experience with other yarns, but since I started with this yarn I have a hard time purchasing anything else. The softness, the colors!!
By O-kami on May 05, 2013      (read O-kami's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soft but pilly 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I give this an A++ for softness, but a low low grade for pilling. Sooo pilly, I won't used this for a sweater ever again. I think it's fine for shawls or scarves or something that won't get a lot of wear. My sweater was ragged before it was finished and pilling occurred during the first wearing.
By Knitionary on May 01, 2013      (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) 6 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By crazyknitter on Apr 29, 2013      (read crazyknitter's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft as a baby's bottom 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As soft as this yarn is, you would think that it would fall apart. Not so. I felted this into a purse for a co-worker and now everyone wants one. I'm sorry I had to felt it but at the time it was the only feltable wool in the right color in my LYS. I ran out and they had no more, so of course I went to JBW! Love ya'll!
By coffeeiv on Apr 29, 2013      (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Dianne_Fallon on Mar 14, 2013      (read Dianne_Fallon's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pretty in Pink 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, slight color variations of the hand dye give it so much texture and light, wonderful to work with.
By Dianne_Fallon on Mar 13, 2013      (read Dianne_Fallon's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just made dh a pair of socks and the turned out awesome. Should have picked super wash but did not catch hand wash. At any rate they turned out great a delight to knit and hubby loves them. Will definitely use this yarn again.
By Monzi on Mar 10, 2013      (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knittyju on Mar 05, 2013      (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Making socks for hubby and love the yarn. Only complaint is the difference in the color of the two skeins. Not a big deal with socks but if it had been a scarf would be a problem. Very soft and easy to handle.
By Monzi on Mar 03, 2013      (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pretty but some imperfections 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Gorgeous dye. Breaks & knits in several skeins.
By sisknits on Feb 06, 2013      (read sisknits's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!