account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products

View More

More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - '12 Holiday Collection - Pecan Pie Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - '12 Holiday Collection - Pecan Pie
'12 Holiday Collection - Pecan Pie shown

Product Information (for '12 Holiday Collection - Pecan Pie)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 9 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Colors Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Description Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 253 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  31 of 253 
 Review by: knittyju     (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the yarn 32 of 253 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) Mar 03, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Making socks for hubby and love the yarn. Only complaint is the difference in the color of the two skeins. Not a big deal with socks but if it had been a scarf would be a problem. Very soft and easy to handle.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pretty but some imperfections 33 of 253 
 Review by: sisknits     (read sisknits's 2 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Gorgeous dye. Breaks & knits in several skeins.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Paris 34 of 253 
 Review by: Denise Kossan     (read Denise Kossan's 1 other review) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Before I ordered I called the store because I wanted a dark blue to knit a neck warmer for my husband. They were friendly and helpful and guaranteed me the Paris Night was a beautiful dark blue. I do realize these are hand dyed but I was really disappointed in the color. Very little of the yarn is dark blue, the majority of it is purple, very purple. Hoping my husband isn't disappointed in his purple neck warmer for Valentines Day. Shipping was fast and I will order from this company again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My go to yarn 35 of 253 
 Review by: Taiga Hilliard flagstaff     (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 26 other reviews) Jan 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft as cashmere, great price and fab colors. My go to yarn taiga noe hilliard sedona, az
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  36 of 253 
 Review by: tejedora     (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  37 of 253 
 Review by: Nathalie Conant     (read Nathalie Conant's 8 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  38 of 253 
 Review by: mustang sally     (read mustang sally's 12 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 scarf 39 of 253 
 Review by: DLMR     (read DLMR's 4 other reviews) Jan 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn so much. I recently knitting a scarf with 2 skeins. Wonderful to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  40 of 253 
 Review by: tammym1123     (read tammym1123's 4 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!