Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 624 - Coco Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 624 - Coco
624 - Coco shown $11.60
Incredibly soft and exquisitely hand dyed, Worsted Merino from Malabrigo is a tried and true favorite. With the subtle variations in color and texture only hand dyed yarns have, plus all the sensuality of a good single ply yarn, you can't' go wrong with Worsted Merino!

Interested in sampling this yarn without investing in full skeins? Check out our Worsted Merino samples! They're great for colorwork projects, small toys, or simply for finding the perfect color for that sweater you're dying to make!

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 624 - Coco)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 267 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By GiGi6 on Feb 05, 2014      (read GiGi6's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Smartredcar on Jan 29, 2014      (read Smartredcar's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Jan 09, 2014      (read pixiewear's 25 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Exquisite Wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This wool is exceptionally soft and luxurious, and the colors are bright and beautiful. It does shrink and felt with even gentle washing as expected, but that is its only drawback. If you're looking for soft, warm, and beautiful wool, this should be your first choice!
By cdmesser on Dec 27, 2013      (read cdmesser's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LPleas on Dec 18, 2013      (read LPleas's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great yearn, and a great color. I purchased it to knit a color with the Malabrigo Uva yarn. The aran weight makes it a quick knit.
By LPleas on Dec 18, 2013      (read LPleas's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Always lovely and reliable quality 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for years, and the wonderful feel and excellent quality can be relied upon. I don't believe I've ever encountered a knot which, in tonals and prints, can have a real impact on usable yardage, and it is one of the strongest single-plies I've used. The color may vary greatly from batch to batch, so it may be worthwhile calling JBW before placing an order to find out exactly what they have on hand.
By MDTechWriter on Dec 03, 2013      (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy to work with, colors don't pool. Always a color explosion with Mal yarns!
By uleedog on Nov 12, 2013      (read uleedog's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By bathor on Oct 22, 2013      (read bathor's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nmglay on Oct 15, 2013      (read Nmglay's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!