account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 611 Ravelry Red Reviews

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 611 Ravelry Red
611 Ravelry Red shown $13.60

Product Information (for 611 Ravelry Red)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4-5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle: 8-11 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Twist Yarn Colors Malabrigo Twist Yarn Description Malabrigo Twist Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Twist Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Twist Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Twist Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 19 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Soft 1 of 19 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 84 other reviews) Mar 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Update to previous review 2 of 19 
 Review by:      (read 's 2 other reviews) Mar 09, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I would like to add that halfway through the hank, there was a knot in the yarn and a lack of color where the dye didn't soak into the knot. I'm very disappointed to find a knot and would not have bought this brand if I knew they left them in. I definitely won't buy this brand again. I shouldn't have to work around a knot.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Inconsistant 3 of 19 
 Review by:      (read 's 2 other reviews) Mar 03, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Very soft texture but the size of the yarn is inconsistent and varies from smaller to larger than the tagged weight throughout the hank. I'm disappointed and won't buy this brand again. I'll stick to Madelinetosh.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 19 
 Review by: marijke     (read marijke's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 soft and fabulous 5 of 19 
 Review by: mygirlsmom     (read mygirlsmom's 2 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Smooshy and squishy 6 of 19 
 Review by: Henriette2013     (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I very much enjoyed knitting with this yarn. It is very squooshy and the Applewood colourway is divine: pink and brown and even what seems to be almost lavender hints here and there. So, almost neutral without being a neutral. I made a hat with it bc I was warned it would pill with friction. I've been wearing the hat several times/ week for months and it still looks like new.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 19 
 Review by: mustang sally     (read mustang sally's 12 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous, affordable and knitting bliss! 8 of 19 
 Review by: GrannyB     (read GrannyB's 5 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My title says it all. Malabrigo is now my favorite yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tonal coloration 9 of 19 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Sep 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This will be made into a Stephen West men's cap...extraordinary pattern from Knit West' #1. I'll also use the colorway Terron as he has in his sample. This is a nice lofty yarn which will show the patterning. And such beautiful, original colorways with this newer Malabrigo yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Malabrigo Twist 10 of 19 
 Review by: janisb     (read janisb's 2 other reviews) Mar 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful, soft, and so easy to work with! Will purchase this line of yarn again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!