Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 063 Natural Reviews

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 063 Natural
063 Natural shown $13.60
Yummy soft, Twist is a sumptuous 8ply from Malabrigo. This finger-pleasing fiber works up quickly on size US 8-11 needles for a luxurious fabric in any of the spectacular kettle-dyed colorways!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 063 Natural)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
8-11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Twist Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 20 reviews)

Malabrigo Twist 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful, soft, and so easy to work with! Will purchase this line of yarn again!
By janisb on Mar 20, 2012      (read janisb's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cdmesser on Feb 20, 2012      (read cdmesser's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By KCI55 on Feb 08, 2012      (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super soft!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Learned to knit in 2011& 1st project was garter st scarf knit lengthwise to practice cast on/bind off. I had a good teacher! Loved this yarn. Made mittens &bought more now to make matching hat
By AnitaZ on Feb 03, 2012      (read AnitaZ's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful to work with and great colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to make a lot of hats for gifts. The yarns nice to knit with, soft, lovely colors and has a nice luster to the finished project.
By jgc4130 on Jan 03, 2012      (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jgc4130 on Dec 08, 2011      (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sharon pandabear on Nov 30, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This stuff is so soft and squishy. The twisted plied lace weight makes for a really rustic worn look. Some spots are thick and thin looser or tighter. I am in love!
By sharon pandabear on Nov 18, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 10 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sarahowens on Sep 28, 2011      (read sarahowens's 1 other review) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE Twist! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Easily my favourite Malabrigo flavour. It's so soft. SO SOFT. I'd love to make everything for Baby out of it, aside from the laundering aspect. I haven't ever found a problem with the twist being thinner or chunkier in different places, as I was told was a problem with it. I've made a couple hats, and a few fingerless mitts with Twist. My daughter's hat has gotten fuzzy with wear, but she's an active toddler, and not as easy going as I am on knits. My fingerless mitts are still perfect and squishy and pill free after a year of wear.
By CoastChick on May 16, 2011      (read CoastChick's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!