Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 063 Natural Reviews

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 063 Natural
063 Natural shown $13.60
Yummy soft, Twist is a sumptuous 8ply from Malabrigo. This finger-pleasing fiber works up quickly on size US 8-11 needles for a luxurious fabric in any of the spectacular kettle-dyed colorways!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 063 Natural)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
8-11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Twist Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 20 reviews)
Great experience! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
They not only had my hard to find yarn they called me when. Dye lot issue came up, then they shipped with great packaging and zoom my yarn was in my hands! Does it get better than this? Megan
By IrishMeg on Jun 26, 2014      (read IrishMeg's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn
By onmyhonor on Mar 11, 2014      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Update to previous review 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I would like to add that halfway through the hank, there was a knot in the yarn and a lack of color where the dye didn't soak into the knot. I'm very disappointed to find a knot and would not have bought this brand if I knew they left them in. I definitely won't buy this brand again. I shouldn't have to work around a knot.
By on Mar 09, 2014      (read 's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Inconsistant 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Very soft texture but the size of the yarn is inconsistent and varies from smaller to larger than the tagged weight throughout the hank. I'm disappointed and won't buy this brand again. I'll stick to Madelinetosh.
By on Mar 03, 2014      (read 's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By marijke on Nov 12, 2013      (read marijke's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soft and fabulous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mygirlsmom on Feb 25, 2013      (read mygirlsmom's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Smooshy and squishy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I very much enjoyed knitting with this yarn. It is very squooshy and the Applewood colourway is divine: pink and brown and even what seems to be almost lavender hints here and there. So, almost neutral without being a neutral. I made a hat with it bc I was warned it would pill with friction. I've been wearing the hat several times/ week for months and it still looks like new.
By Henriette2013 on Feb 05, 2013      (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mustang sally on Jan 21, 2013      (read mustang sally's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous, affordable and knitting bliss! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My title says it all. Malabrigo is now my favorite yarn.
By GrannyB on Nov 27, 2012      (read GrannyB's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tonal coloration 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This will be made into a Stephen West men's cap...extraordinary pattern from Knit West' #1. I'll also use the colorway Terron as he has in his sample. This is a nice lofty yarn which will show the patterning. And such beautiful, original colorways with this newer Malabrigo yarn!
By Sooz1946 on Sep 25, 2012      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!