Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 195 Black Reviews

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 195 Black
195 Black shown $13.60
Yummy soft, Twist is a sumptuous 8ply from Malabrigo. This finger-pleasing fiber works up quickly on size US 8-11 needles for a luxurious fabric in any of the spectacular kettle-dyed colorways!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 195 Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
8-11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Twist Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 20 reviews)
Malabrigo Twist 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful, soft, and so easy to work with! Will purchase this line of yarn again!
By janisb on Mar 20, 2012      (read janisb's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cdmesser on Feb 20, 2012      (read cdmesser's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By KCI55 on Feb 08, 2012      (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super soft!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Learned to knit in 2011& 1st project was garter st scarf knit lengthwise to practice cast on/bind off. I had a good teacher! Loved this yarn. Made mittens &bought more now to make matching hat
By AnitaZ on Feb 03, 2012      (read AnitaZ's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wonderful to work with and great colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to make a lot of hats for gifts. The yarns nice to knit with, soft, lovely colors and has a nice luster to the finished project.
By jgc4130 on Jan 03, 2012      (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jgc4130 on Dec 08, 2011      (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sharon pandabear on Nov 30, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This stuff is so soft and squishy. The twisted plied lace weight makes for a really rustic worn look. Some spots are thick and thin looser or tighter. I am in love!
By sharon pandabear on Nov 18, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sarahowens on Sep 28, 2011      (read sarahowens's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE Twist! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easily my favourite Malabrigo flavour. It's so soft. SO SOFT. I'd love to make everything for Baby out of it, aside from the laundering aspect. I haven't ever found a problem with the twist being thinner or chunkier in different places, as I was told was a problem with it. I've made a couple hats, and a few fingerless mitts with Twist. My daughter's hat has gotten fuzzy with wear, but she's an active toddler, and not as easy going as I am on knits. My fingerless mitts are still perfect and squishy and pill free after a year of wear.
By CoastChick on May 16, 2011      (read CoastChick's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!