Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 870 Candombe Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 870 Candombe
870 Candombe shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 870 Candombe)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 75 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the colors and stretchiness of the yarn as well its soft hand.
By Hathcote Carol on Aug 12, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Handpicked ... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
By stre94 on Jul 31, 2013      (read stre94's 1 other review) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By smarchut on Jun 04, 2013      (read smarchut's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mustang sally on Feb 11, 2013      (read mustang sally's 17 other reviews) 4 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mir.cat on Jan 31, 2013      (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice color, nice feel 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
By Becky Jo on Jan 10, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KGrosz on Dec 04, 2012      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By foundersbasket on Nov 27, 2012      (read foundersbasket's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
the BEST sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. It is so soft and just glides over the needles. I have made a hat out of it and now I am making a pair of socks. Their colors are divine!
By knittingnonna on Nov 19, 2012      (read knittingnonna's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mandy M. on Nov 12, 2012      (read Mandy M.'s 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!