Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia
852 Persia shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 852 Persia)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 68 reviews)
Gorgeous colors! Beautiful texture 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was surprised by the gorgeous colors of this yarn. It had such a nice texture and is a joy to knit!
By CharRube on Sep 06, 2011      (read CharRube's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dsillery on Sep 04, 2011      (read dsillery's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ask if current batch color differs from website 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This was my first Malabrigo purchase, and I was expecting the colors purple, pink, and pale yellow. The hanks I received were bright orange and green. JBW has excellent customer service and allowed me to exchange the hanks for another product. And they gave me the tip to ask about the color when purchasing hand dyed yarn. The yarn itself felt amazing. I just wasn't happy with the color.
By AeroKnitter on Aug 15, 2011      (read AeroKnitter's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By orrmk on Aug 07, 2011      (read orrmk's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are so subtle - I love it!! And I could cuddle with it all day!! Deciding between a scarf or socks. Either way, it is going to be a delight to wear!!
By Ann Christine on Aug 03, 2011      (read Ann Christine's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Patty on Jul 12, 2011      (read Patty's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dmoore2 on Jun 20, 2011      (read dmoore2's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Shaak Tee on May 14, 2011      (read Shaak Tee's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
i mean, it's malabrigo. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
how can you go WRONG with malabrigo, especially Sock? I already used the malabrigo worsted in this colorway so I knew what to expect. Sock version feels softer and sturdier than worsted, and the color seems richer.
By wanabelle100 on May 10, 2011      (read wanabelle100's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By G-Linda on Apr 26, 2011      (read G-Linda's 30 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!