account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia
852 Persia shown $18.40

Product Information (for 852 Persia)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 1-3 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Sock Yarn Colors Malabrigo Sock Yarn Description Malabrigo Sock Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Sock Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 68 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Gorgeous colors! Beautiful texture 31 of 68 
 Review by: CharRube     (read CharRube's 6 other reviews) Sep 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was surprised by the gorgeous colors of this yarn. It had such a nice texture and is a joy to knit!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  32 of 68 
 Review by: dsillery     (read dsillery's 1 other review) Sep 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ask if current batch color differs from website 33 of 68 
 Review by: AeroKnitter     (read AeroKnitter's 11 other reviews) Aug 15, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This was my first Malabrigo purchase, and I was expecting the colors purple, pink, and pale yellow. The hanks I received were bright orange and green. JBW has excellent customer service and allowed me to exchange the hanks for another product. And they gave me the tip to ask about the color when purchasing hand dyed yarn. The yarn itself felt amazing. I just wasn't happy with the color.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  34 of 68 
 Review by: orrmk     (read orrmk's 1 other review) Aug 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy!! 35 of 68 
 Review by: Ann Christine     (read Ann Christine's 16 other reviews) Aug 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are so subtle - I love it!! And I could cuddle with it all day!! Deciding between a scarf or socks. Either way, it is going to be a delight to wear!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  36 of 68 
 Review by: Patty     (read Patty's 1 other review) Jul 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  37 of 68 
 Review by: dmoore2     (read dmoore2's 5 other reviews) Jun 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  38 of 68 
 Review by: Shaak Tee     (read Shaak Tee's 10 other reviews) May 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 i mean, it's malabrigo. 39 of 68 
 Review by: wanabelle100     (read wanabelle100's 5 other reviews) May 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
how can you go WRONG with malabrigo, especially Sock? I already used the malabrigo worsted in this colorway so I knew what to expect. Sock version feels softer and sturdier than worsted, and the color seems richer.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  40 of 68 
 Review by: G-Linda     (read G-Linda's 29 other reviews) Apr 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!