Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia
852 Persia shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 852 Persia)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 77 reviews)

Malabrigo Sock Yarn part one 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn review is for my initial experience. This is beautiful yarn and very soft. But I have not knit it up nor worn it yet, so that will be the second part to my review.
By sofina76248 on Jan 29, 2012      (read sofina76248's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this is a nice sock yarn, and the colors make me smile.
By Kathy V. on Jan 23, 2012      (read Kathy V.'s 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Marisol Vuskovic on Jan 23, 2012      (read Marisol Vuskovic's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lettuce - Almost Variegated 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I bought a skein of Lettuce, which in the picture looks like it is a solidly died color. This is not true; it has significant variations in color (with the color shown being the middle color). I have no complaints about the yarn otherwise--it's nice to work with and pretty soft. (Although significantly less soft than the Malabrigo Twist yarn I also have.)
By spazzling21 on Nov 22, 2011      (read spazzling21's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luxurious but not durable 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Beautiful, soft, luxurious yarn but beware only after a few wearings, the yarn wears thin and the sock falls apart in holes. You can darn the holes and weak spots, but it's a pain. Use a yarn mixed with nylon for more durability.
By Sock maker on Nov 19, 2011      (read Sock maker's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best sock yarn ever 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn makes the best, softest, attractive socks. The yarn is nice to work with, feels great while knitting, and washes without shrinking or pilling.
By jgc4130 on Nov 16, 2011      (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By knitterbynature on Nov 09, 2011      (read knitterbynature's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the most wonderful fall color.
By JG on Oct 25, 2011      (read JG's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Colour disppointing 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I ordered a hank of Arbol and when it arrived the colour was WAY different from the picture on the website. I understand that therea re variations from batch to batch, but there's a huge difference between the subtle colouring shown on the website picture and the orange/brown/black combo that arrived. I live outside the US so the postage doesn't make it worth my while to return the yarn, but it has made me think twice about buying this yarn in future.
By Tropical_knitter on Oct 06, 2011      (read Tropical_knitter's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous colors! Beautiful texture 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was surprised by the gorgeous colors of this yarn. It had such a nice texture and is a joy to knit!
By CharRube on Sep 06, 2011      (read CharRube's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!