Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 811 Eggplant Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 811 Eggplant
811 Eggplant shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 811 Eggplant)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 77 reviews)

the BEST sock yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. It is so soft and just glides over the needles. I have made a hat out of it and now I am making a pair of socks. Their colors are divine!
By knittingnonna on Nov 19, 2012      (read knittingnonna's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mandy M. on Nov 12, 2012      (read Mandy M.'s 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
rich colors, super soft, but really tough yarn. no holes in your socks taiga hilliard sedona flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 13, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is great yarn and cashmere soft. I have made the flagstaff baby sweater and the rio dress by taiga hilliard with it.
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 11, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent sock yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this sock yarn. It is just about perfect.
By AnitaM on Aug 06, 2012      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautifully shaded yarn which works up easily.
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zelababy on May 08, 2012      (read Zelababy's 20 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kimlaura on Apr 10, 2012      (read kimlaura's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zelababy on Mar 26, 2012      (read Zelababy's 20 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice hank of yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Haven't used it yet but seems to be really good stuff with even texture and great color. Just enough elasticity to it for a great pair of socks or a nice shawlette.
By Tgene on Mar 26, 2012      (read Tgene's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!