Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 803 Ochre Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 803 Ochre
803 Ochre shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 803 Ochre)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 68 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By grumpygirl on Sep 09, 2014      (read grumpygirl's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Love malabrigo 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The only problem I find with their sock yarn is finding a pattern good enough.
By Becky Jo on Apr 23, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 1 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
one of my favorite sock yarns to knit . Excellent value in terms of yardage and price for the quality and the colors are fantastic. worth waiting for. washes well too
By en pointe on Apr 04, 2014      (read en pointe's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the colors and stretchiness of the yarn as well its soft hand.
By Hathcote Carol on Aug 12, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Handpicked ... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
By stre94 on Jul 31, 2013      (read stre94's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By smarchut on Jun 04, 2013      (read smarchut's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mustang sally on Feb 11, 2013      (read mustang sally's 16 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mir.cat on Jan 31, 2013      (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice color, nice feel 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
By Becky Jo on Jan 10, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KGrosz on Dec 04, 2012      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!