account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 803 Ochre Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 803 Ochre
803 Ochre shown $18.40

Product Information (for 803 Ochre)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 1-3 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Sock Yarn Colors Malabrigo Sock Yarn Description Malabrigo Sock Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Sock Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 68 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 68 
 Review by: grumpygirl     (read grumpygirl's 2 other reviews) Sep 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Love malabrigo 2 of 68 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Apr 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The only problem I find with their sock yarn is finding a pattern good enough.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 68 
 Review by: en pointe     (read en pointe's 2 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
one of my favorite sock yarns to knit . Excellent value in terms of yardage and price for the quality and the colors are fantastic. worth waiting for. washes well too
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 68 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the colors and stretchiness of the yarn as well its soft hand.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Handpicked ... 5 of 68 
 Review by: stre94     (read stre94's 1 other review) Jul 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Smooth twist, artistic colorways. I needed a particular colorway for a project and was so happy that someone at JBW would handpick a skein for me since variegated yarns well ... vary! JBW online, the LYS for those of us with no LYS. Happy, happy!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 68 
 Review by: smarchut     (read smarchut's 2 other reviews) Jun 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 68 
 Review by: mustang sally     (read mustang sally's 12 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 68 
 Review by: mir.cat     (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) Jan 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice color, nice feel 9 of 68 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Jan 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 68 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!