Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 802 Terracota Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 802 Terracota
802 Terracota shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 802 Terracota)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 73 reviews)

Excellent sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this sock yarn. It is just about perfect.
By AnitaM on Aug 06, 2012      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautifully shaded yarn which works up easily.
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zelababy on May 08, 2012      (read Zelababy's 20 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kimlaura on Apr 10, 2012      (read kimlaura's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Zelababy on Mar 26, 2012      (read Zelababy's 20 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice hank of yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Haven't used it yet but seems to be really good stuff with even texture and great color. Just enough elasticity to it for a great pair of socks or a nice shawlette.
By Tgene on Mar 26, 2012      (read Tgene's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo Sock Yarn part one 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn review is for my initial experience. This is beautiful yarn and very soft. But I have not knit it up nor worn it yet, so that will be the second part to my review.
By sofina76248 on Jan 29, 2012      (read sofina76248's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is a nice sock yarn, and the colors make me smile.
By Kathy V. on Jan 23, 2012      (read Kathy V.'s 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Marisol Vuskovic on Jan 23, 2012      (read Marisol Vuskovic's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lettuce - Almost Variegated 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I bought a skein of Lettuce, which in the picture looks like it is a solidly died color. This is not true; it has significant variations in color (with the color shown being the middle color). I have no complaints about the yarn otherwise--it's nice to work with and pretty soft. (Although significantly less soft than the Malabrigo Twist yarn I also have.)
By spazzling21 on Nov 22, 2011      (read spazzling21's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!