account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 429 Cape Cod Grey Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 429 Cape Cod Grey
429 Cape Cod Grey shown $9.20

Product Information (for 429 Cape Cod Grey)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk US Needle: 6
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn Colors Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn Description Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 60 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 absolutely gorgeous 11 of 60 
 Review by: Nanners82     (read Nanners82's 7 other reviews) Nov 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a shawlette with this yarn and I plan on using it again. Loved it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 60 
 Review by: vikeena6     (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of the Prettiest 13 of 60 
 Review by: vikeena6     (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of the prettiest yarns ever. The price is quite reasonable. Always happy with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 60 
 Review by: farflung     (read farflung's 4 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Silky Merino Goodness 15 of 60 
 Review by: farflung     (read farflung's 4 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Deep saturated colours, nice varigation. A dream to work with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I keep coming back to it! 16 of 60 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) Oct 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of the first boutique yarns I ever tried, and after sampling many many MANY other yarns, this is still one of my all-time favorites. It is soft and gorgeous, with a bit of a silky sheen. It comes in amazing colors, each with its own personality. I love how the yarn is not all uniformly colored, but it doesn't look at all faded or blotchy when worked up. I've used this for baby hats, mittens, and so many other basic little projects. It's always a pleasure to work with, and I just wish it came in other weights so I could use it for more projects!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 17 of 60 
 Review by: psweig@ameritech.net     (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) Aug 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I never tired of looking at this yarn while I was knitting it. For the first time, I didn't mind stockinette.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 60 
 Review by: BUTTERBEAN     (read BUTTERBEAN's 7 other reviews) Jul 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Scrumptious! 19 of 60 
 Review by: GrannyB     (read GrannyB's 5 other reviews) Jul 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knit several items with Malabrigo Worsted and Twist but this is my first experience with the Silky Merino. What a pleasure it is both to knit with and to wear! I love the thick/thin weight of it that gives the work a true, hand-made, slightly stubbly look and the softness and drape is just wonderful. I'll definitely be working with this yarn again.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft 20 of 60 
 Review by: Burininblu     (read Burininblu's 2 other reviews) May 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this. The colors are rich and beautiful. I am making a shawl and I could already see it will have a nice soft relaxed draping. The yarn is really soft yet strong but not inflexible.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!