Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 402 Hot Pink Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 402 Hot Pink
402 Hot Pink shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 402 Hot Pink)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 77 reviews)

excellent, but darker than pictured 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
excellent mix of silk and wool. Velvet Grapes colour is beautiful but quite a bit darker than pictured.
By veruka on Sep 22, 2014      (read veruka's 1 other review) 22 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to work, super soft, with a lovely sheen 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Title says it all
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 19 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful and soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Have started a scarf. Love the feel and color. Fun!
By Purple Dragonfly on Sep 15, 2014      (read Purple Dragonfly's 7 other reviews) 17 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jancb on Aug 19, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are vivid and saturated. The yarn is soft and is a pleasure to knit.
By jancb on Aug 18, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and sweet 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love Malabrigo! This is a wee bit heavier than I expected. I had to up my needle size. Luckily I had ordered plenty for my lace shawl. Knits up beautifully, and the color is delicious as with all of their yarn!
By Linny J on Aug 18, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on May 09, 2014      (read purpleknit's 8 other reviews) 11 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KimberlyE on Apr 29, 2014      (read KimberlyE's 1 other review) 12 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful great colors feel and drape 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By grapelady on Apr 08, 2014      (read grapelady's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!