Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 401 Raspberry Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 401 Raspberry
401 Raspberry shown $9.20
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 401 Raspberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 78 reviews)

Much darker than pictured 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Instead of mid tones like peach, tan, beige, and pink, mine came with dark brown, wine, green??, and deep plum. For the money I spent on 10 skeins, I'm disappointed.
By mayagayam on Oct 15, 2014      (read mayagayam's 1 other review) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
excellent, but darker than pictured 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
excellent mix of silk and wool. Velvet Grapes colour is beautiful but quite a bit darker than pictured.
By veruka on Sep 22, 2014      (read veruka's 1 other review) 23 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to work, super soft, with a lovely sheen 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Title says it all
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful and soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Have started a scarf. Love the feel and color. Fun!
By Purple Dragonfly on Sep 15, 2014      (read Purple Dragonfly's 7 other reviews) 18 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jancb on Aug 19, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are vivid and saturated. The yarn is soft and is a pleasure to knit.
By jancb on Aug 18, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and sweet 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love Malabrigo! This is a wee bit heavier than I expected. I had to up my needle size. Luckily I had ordered plenty for my lace shawl. Knits up beautifully, and the color is delicious as with all of their yarn!
By Linny J on Aug 18, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on May 09, 2014      (read purpleknit's 8 other reviews) 11 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KimberlyE on Apr 29, 2014      (read KimberlyE's 1 other review) 13 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!