Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 856 Azules Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 856 Azules
856 Azules shown $13.60
Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 856 Azules)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 95 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lakf53 on Aug 12, 2014      (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Thrilled! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
By lakf53 on Aug 12, 2014      (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Izzyandme on Jul 11, 2014      (read Izzyandme's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nporte on Jun 16, 2014      (read nporte's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfect! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I spent a lot of time choosing the perfect yarn for a detailed cabled scarf. This yarn fit the bill with its softness and I love the marked gray color.
By nporte on Jun 16, 2014      (read nporte's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. I love any yarn from Malabrigo. The yarn is so soft and so nice to knit with.
By weavessence on Mar 16, 2014      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By gmc on Feb 18, 2014      (read gmc's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What can I say about Rios that hasn't already been said? It's gorgeous and so soft. It's hard to believe its superwash. It's also really pleasurable to knit.
By gmc on Feb 18, 2014      (read gmc's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By luvdot on Jan 21, 2014      (read luvdot's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
so soft so sublime 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is gorgeous yarn. Always have enjoyed this brand.
By luvdot on Jan 21, 2014      (read luvdot's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!