Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 866 Arco Iris Reviews

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 866 Arco Iris
866 Arco Iris shown $22.00
This super chunky kettle dyed yarn from Malabrigo has 90 yards and knits up quickly on a US 13-17. It's single plied and one of the softest yarns we've ever felt.

Malabrigo has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (873 Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 866 Arco Iris)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-2.5
Physical Weight:
150g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Woo
US Needle:
13-17
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 52 reviews)

Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful yarn - one of my favorite. Knits up fast, very soft, and it holds its shape nicely. Thank you Erika
By Photopropsnmore on Apr 22, 2014      (read Photopropsnmore's 1 other review) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not the color I ordered 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I really like the feel of this yarn but the color that I ordered did not match the picture nor is even close. I am not sure if I would but again unless I could look at the yarn before hand to make sure that I was getting what I order.
By Nitamm on Apr 11, 2014      (read Nitamm's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wow! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is just too beautiful!
By pveldhuis on Feb 24, 2014      (read pveldhuis's 6 other reviews) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MiaMurphyStudio on Nov 12, 2013      (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sumptuous Colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You had me at Arco Iris! I haven't looked back since!
By MiaMurphyStudio on Nov 12, 2013      (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Ritawilliams@mac.com on Nov 12, 2013      (read Ritawilliams@mac.com's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo Rasta Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I received my back-ordered yarn within a few days, just as I ordered your customer service rep was in touch almost immediately and I got my yarn fast. --Cindylu001@yahoo.com
By Ritawilliams@mac.com on Nov 12, 2013      (read Ritawilliams@mac.com's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SO soft and easy to work with! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This might be my new favorite yarn for 3 reasons: 1 It's the softest, smoothest yarn ever, 2 The colors are absolutely gorgeous I've knitted with 5 different ones now, and 3 The yarn knits up so quickly that it gives me almost instant satisfaction. What a wonderful yarn!
By benjismama on Sep 24, 2013      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love knitting with this yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my second project with this yarn it's a cowl. I like it because it knits quick but it's also very soft and not itchy on your neck. It's great.
By Katy23 on Jul 02, 2013      (read Katy23's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so wonderful to knit with, as is most Malabrigo. It's incredibly soft my hands were in heaven and just glorious to look at. I only wish it were a little less than $22 for a 90 yard skein, so that you would be encouraged to buy more for bigger projects.
By Abby La on Apr 02, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!