Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 862 Piedras Reviews

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 862 Piedras
862 Piedras shown $22.00
This super chunky kettle dyed yarn from Malabrigo has 90 yards and knits up quickly on a US 13-17. It's single plied and one of the softest yarns we've ever felt.

Malabrigo has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (873 Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 862 Piedras)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-2.5
Physical Weight:
150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Woo
US Needle:
13-17
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 48 reviews)
Sumptuous Colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You had me at Arco Iris! I haven't looked back since!
By MiaMurphyStudio on Nov 12, 2013      (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Ritawilliams@mac.com on Nov 12, 2013      (read Ritawilliams@mac.com's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Malabrigo Rasta Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I received my back-ordered yarn within a few days, just as I ordered your customer service rep was in touch almost immediately and I got my yarn fast. --Cindylu001@yahoo.com
By Ritawilliams@mac.com on Nov 12, 2013      (read Ritawilliams@mac.com's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
SO soft and easy to work with! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This might be my new favorite yarn for 3 reasons: 1 It's the softest, smoothest yarn ever, 2 The colors are absolutely gorgeous I've knitted with 5 different ones now, and 3 The yarn knits up so quickly that it gives me almost instant satisfaction. What a wonderful yarn!
By benjismama on Sep 24, 2013      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love knitting with this yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my second project with this yarn it's a cowl. I like it because it knits quick but it's also very soft and not itchy on your neck. It's great.
By Katy23 on Jul 02, 2013      (read Katy23's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so wonderful to knit with, as is most Malabrigo. It's incredibly soft my hands were in heaven and just glorious to look at. I only wish it were a little less than $22 for a 90 yard skein, so that you would be encouraged to buy more for bigger projects.
By Abby La on Apr 02, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Just love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo Rasta is my to-go yarn for bulky Winter cowls. It knits up very quickly, the colors are gorgeous and it's ridiculously soft. Each time, I've got astonishing results. I didn't find a Rasta skein that I didn't fell in love with yet
By cecile on Feb 25, 2013      (read cecile's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It was exactly what I thought it would look like, and it's really soft. I made a cowl from it and its really nice feeling on your neck. Not itchy.
By Katy23 on Feb 21, 2013      (read Katy23's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Leslie123 on Nov 29, 2012      (read Leslie123's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful, knits up quickly and has a great hand. I've used it for four mdifferent projects.
By Jean-Marie on Nov 08, 2012      (read Jean-Marie's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!