account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 856 Azules Reviews

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 856 Azules
856 Azules shown $22.00

Product Information (for 856 Azules)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2-2.5 Physical Weight: 150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Woo
US Needle: 13-17 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Colors Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Description Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 43 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 43 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so wonderful to knit with, as is most Malabrigo. It's incredibly soft my hands were in heaven and just glorious to look at. I only wish it were a little less than $22 for a 90 yard skein, so that you would be encouraged to buy more for bigger projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just love this yarn! 12 of 43 
 Review by: cecile     (read cecile's 11 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo Rasta is my to-go yarn for bulky Winter cowls. It knits up very quickly, the colors are gorgeous and it's ridiculously soft. Each time, I've got astonishing results. I didn't find a Rasta skein that I didn't fell in love with yet
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn 13 of 43 
 Review by: Katy23     (read Katy23's 6 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It was exactly what I thought it would look like, and it's really soft. I made a cowl from it and its really nice feeling on your neck. Not itchy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 43 
 Review by: Leslie123     (read Leslie123's 2 other reviews) Nov 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn! 15 of 43 
 Review by: Jean-Marie     (read Jean-Marie's 1 other review) Nov 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful, knits up quickly and has a great hand. I've used it for four mdifferent projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 43 
 Review by: larry sheep     (read larry sheep's 1 other review) Oct 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Yarn, Love it! 17 of 43 
 Review by: allstarmomof2     (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) Sep 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am making a Christmas gift of a Cowl with to skeins of the Rasta yarn, it is so easy to work with, and the Rasta yarn is nice and chunky and knits up quickly.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 softest yarn ever 18 of 43 
 Review by: MercedesK     (read MercedesK's 1 other review) Dec 15, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Hands down the softest yarn i've ever worked with! But.....the color that came in the mail is darker than the color I saw online. Bummer. I will be more careful next time.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Jimmy Beans!! 19 of 43 
 Review by: KarynR     (read KarynR's 1 other review) Oct 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this place!! The first time I ordered, it was shipped the very next day!! The 2nd time I ordered, that sent me an email and asked me if it was okay that the two same color skeins I ordered were a little different shade! They emailed me to ask if that was okay prior to shipping! Now that's customer service!! Love this place!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love rasta! 20 of 43 
 Review by: patti_hight     (read patti_hight's 1 other review) Oct 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So glad I found this at Jimmy Beans. This yarn is super hard to find, and their delivery was very speedy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!