Malabrigo Lace Superwash Yarn - 125 Mariposa Reviews

Malabrigo Lace Superwash Yarn - 125 Mariposa
125 Mariposa shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Introducing a limited time offer, exclusive to Jimmy Beans Wool: Malabrigo Lace Superwash! A machine washable, lace weight Merino Wool yarn that comes in Malabrigo's trademark brilliant hand-dyed colors. Imagine the beautiful shawls, gloves and socks you will make with this incredible yarn! But hurry, because once it's gone, it's gone!

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 125 Mariposa)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6+
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
355    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lace Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 27 reviews)
Lots of spring 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Deeply saturated colors and lots of springiness to this yarn. Knits like a dream. WIll buy again.
By onmyhonor on Mar 11, 2014      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
MALABRIGO lACE 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. so soft and easy to work with.
By The craft lady on Oct 10, 2013      (read The craft lady's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Skippie on May 23, 2013      (read Skippie's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Malabrigo Lace Superwash Yarn! It is soft and resilient and springy and the colors are wonderful. A joy to knit with it!
By Skippie on May 22, 2013      (read Skippie's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Perfect yarn for my Greenaway sweater!
By roseofisabel on May 01, 2013      (read roseofisabel's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ralabamus on Apr 16, 2013      (read ralabamus's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I like how soft and squishy the yarn is, but I REALLY don't recommend it for lace. I've had a horrible time trying to block it, and I think I'm going to have to frog my whole shawl because of how messed up it is. :
By kelcc on Apr 07, 2013      (read kelcc's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathrine on Mar 05, 2013      (read Kathrine's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kcarroll on Feb 27, 2013      (read kcarroll's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Simply Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are fantastic, hope this one becomes more than a limited time product. This needs to be around permanently!
By TrailerTrash on Feb 25, 2013      (read TrailerTrash's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!