account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Dos Yarn - 701 Rosado Reviews

Malabrigo Dos Yarn - 701 Rosado
701 Rosado shown

Product Information (for 701 Rosado)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Pure Baby Merino
US Needle: 3-6 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Dos Yarn Colors Malabrigo Dos Yarn Description Malabrigo Dos Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Dos Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Dos Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Dos Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 31 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Malabrigo love 1 of 31 
 Review by: mtknit     (read mtknit's 1 other review) Apr 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yet another fabulous yarn from Malabrigo. Incredibly soft to the touch and lovely natural dyes. I cannot wait to knit this into a beautiful cowl.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 31 
 Review by: rettrogrrl     (read rettrogrrl's 10 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 31 
 Review by: Girlpower     (read Girlpower's 4 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 4 of 31 
 Review by: rettrogrrl     (read rettrogrrl's 10 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and great for kids! I bought this for my new niece or nephew that will be here soon. Great gender neutral color and great for baby skin :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 31 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 3 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Sport yarn? I don't think so. 6 of 31 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 3 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
If this were described as fingering weight yarn, I would rate it four stars. This is a soft-textured merino yarn, but I found that I needed to use a #3 needle to get an acceptable stockinette swatch, so I had to use a pattern that requires fingering weight yarn rather than the sport weight I wanted. The yarn is not evenly spun there are several thicker areas encountered frequently. Thus, this is not a yarn I can recommend. I am not onmyneedles, and I have not reviewed this yarn previously.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 31 
 Review by: Tiffany Klier     (read Tiffany Klier's 8 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just what I needed! 8 of 31 
 Review by: Tiffany Klier     (read Tiffany Klier's 8 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great for knit pants for toddlers. I love the smooth and soft yarn. On sale, even better!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 31 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 23 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 31 
 Review by: Christine W     (read Christine W's 10 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!