account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 866 Arco Iris Reviews

Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 866 Arco Iris
866 Arco Iris shown $18.40

Product Information (for 866 Arco Iris)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-6 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 4-6 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 335    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn Colors Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn Description Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Arroyo Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 26 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Malabrigo- a joy as always 11 of 26 
 Review by: trkeller     (read trkeller's 1 other review) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
To be fair, I can't yet write a full review of this yarn as I have yet to put it into a project, but as is the case with any Malabrigo purchase I've ever made, I love it. The colors are amazing and the texture will feel great once I've created something with it. Looking forward to using it soon and I would recommend it to anybody.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Queen Among Favorites 12 of 26 
 Review by: Lauren Dillon     (read Lauren Dillon's 8 other reviews) Dec 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn, the soft hand, the colors, the resulting fabric. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft. 13 of 26 
 Review by: JoyZ     (read JoyZ's 1 other review) Dec 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My first time knitting with Malabrigo yarn and it won't be the last. Very soft and easy to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So pretty! 14 of 26 
 Review by: Momo3     (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) Sep 19, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't made anything with this yet, but I mostly just want to look at it and fondle it for a while first.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous Yarn 15 of 26 
 Review by: oakdryad     (read oakdryad's 13 other reviews) Sep 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely and soft to knit with. I don't think I've met a Malabrigo yarn I don't love.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful 16 of 26 
 Review by: bean1082     (read bean1082's 8 other reviews) Jul 23, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really enjoyed knitting with this yarn. Its pretty soft, yet sturdy, and the colors were perfect for my shawl. I haven't blocked yet, but I'm sure it will only soften and look more lovely. Will definitely use again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 26 
 Review by: Nin     (read Nin's 8 other reviews) Jun 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This very beautiful yarn looks best knit at a slightly smaller gauge than the range of needles suggest but it is worth experimenting with. The knitted results are very wonderful. I love this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Purpuras Love 18 of 26 
 Review by: crocheter59     (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn is a lovely and soft DK weight yarn. I used it to knit a hat for a friend. When the hat was completed, I couldn’t bear to part with it. The colorways purpuras were just gorgeous, and so, I ended up ordering more of the yarn, from Jimmy Beans, to knit another hat.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 26 
 Review by: Linny J     (read Linny J's 20 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 26 
 Review by: cdmesser     (read cdmesser's 5 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!