Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 850 Archangel Reviews

Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 850 Archangel
850 Archangel shown $18.40
We are all in love with Arroyo yarn! With it's generous yardage (335) and super wash properties it will quickly become your favorite too. Use it for everything from socks to baby blankets.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visially match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 850 Archangel)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-6
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
335    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Arroyo Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 27 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jephers on Feb 21, 2013      (read Jephers's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Malabrigo- a joy as always 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
To be fair, I can't yet write a full review of this yarn as I have yet to put it into a project, but as is the case with any Malabrigo purchase I've ever made, I love it. The colors are amazing and the texture will feel great once I've created something with it. Looking forward to using it soon and I would recommend it to anybody.
By trkeller on Feb 06, 2013      (read trkeller's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A Queen Among Favorites 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn, the soft hand, the colors, the resulting fabric. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about it.
By Lauren Dillon on Dec 18, 2012      (read Lauren Dillon's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So soft. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My first time knitting with Malabrigo yarn and it won't be the last. Very soft and easy to knit.
By JoyZ on Dec 10, 2012      (read JoyZ's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So pretty! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't made anything with this yet, but I mostly just want to look at it and fondle it for a while first.
By Momo3 on Sep 19, 2012      (read Momo3's 23 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gorgeous Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely and soft to knit with. I don't think I've met a Malabrigo yarn I don't love.
By oakdryad on Sep 14, 2012      (read oakdryad's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really enjoyed knitting with this yarn. Its pretty soft, yet sturdy, and the colors were perfect for my shawl. I haven't blocked yet, but I'm sure it will only soften and look more lovely. Will definitely use again.
By bean1082 on Jul 23, 2012      (read bean1082's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This very beautiful yarn looks best knit at a slightly smaller gauge than the range of needles suggest but it is worth experimenting with. The knitted results are very wonderful. I love this yarn.
By Nin on Jun 29, 2012      (read Nin's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Purpuras Love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn is a lovely and soft DK weight yarn. I used it to knit a hat for a friend. When the hat was completed, I couldn’t bear to part with it. The colorways purpuras were just gorgeous, and so, I ended up ordering more of the yarn, from Jimmy Beans, to knit another hat.
By crocheter59 on Jun 25, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Linny J on Jun 25, 2012      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!