account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Smokestack Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Smokestack
Smokestack shown $23.00

Product Information (for Smokestack)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 - 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 6 - 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 107 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Another awesome yarn from Madelinestoch 21 of 107 
 Review by: Sherry Minkowski     (read Sherry Minkowski's 2 other reviews) Sep 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful to look at and to work with. Very crisp stitches, nice firm fabric and the color variations are subtle and rich. I've used vintage before for a blanket, and it's held up beautifully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 107 
 Review by: Joan Cohen     (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) Sep 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This will make a beautiful sweater 23 of 107 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Never can go wrong with Tosh. The extra money you pay is well woth it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice yarn 24 of 107 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn has a very nice feel, and knits up nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 What a great yarn! 25 of 107 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) Jul 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love, love, love this yarn. It knits up so nice. I'm making a cable sweater out of it, and the pattern is so clear. This is just the best yarn I have ever worked with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My Favorite New Yarn 26 of 107 
 Review by: Von Palyka     (read Von Palyka's 4 other reviews) Jul 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used to be an acrylic and cotton gal until I used Madelinetosh's line of yarn, especially the Vintage. It's so soft and springy. No itch at all. You wouldn't even know it's wool. This yarn has converted me from a cotton to a wool gal. The colors are awesome and the yarn is so nice to knit with. My new favorite yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of my favorite Tosh yarns 27 of 107 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Jun 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting with Madelinetosh is a dream and so is this color...my new favorite color from Tosh. If you like red you wil LOVE this color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous Yarn 28 of 107 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) May 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Madelinetosh yarns. The colors are wonderful and it knits up like a dream. The hand-dyed nature of the yarn means that you may have variation from skein to skein, but usually this isn't a big problem.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy... 29 of 107 
 Review by: GrannyB     (read GrannyB's 5 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My favorite worsted, by far. Not as soft as Malabrigo but a dream to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 107 
 Review by: JBev      (read JBev 's 1 other review) May 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!