Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Molly Ringwald Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Molly Ringwald
Molly Ringwald shown $22.00
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Molly Ringwald)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5 - 5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6 - 7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 112 reviews)
Great to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very easy to work with and drapes wonderfully.
By Bev on Jan 28, 2014      (read Bev's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jacobsmama on Jan 17, 2014      (read Jacobsmama's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By K2 tog on Dec 27, 2013      (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Linda A on Dec 17, 2013      (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tosh Vintage 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great rich color, lovely solid texture. Wears very well. A dream yarn.
By Linda A on Dec 17, 2013      (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great service as always! Beautiful yarn for a long overdue project!
By Mima on Dec 10, 2013      (read Mima's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By mayzie on Dec 06, 2013      (read mayzie's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Who could pass up Madelinetosh? 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What's not to like? This yarn is so soft and squishy. My SIL made a pair of gloves for me out of this and the stitch definition is awesome. Now I have to make a scarf to match with my other skein. Buy some today!
By mayzie on Dec 05, 2013      (read mayzie's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful but too pricey 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
By MDTechWriter on Dec 03, 2013      (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Nov 14, 2013      (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!