account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Moss (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Moss (Discontinued)
Moss (Discontinued) shown $22.00

Product Information (for Moss (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 - 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 6 - 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 112 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Great to work with 11 of 112 
 Review by: Bev     (read Bev's 5 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very easy to work with and drapes wonderfully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 112 
 Review by: Jacobsmama     (read Jacobsmama's 5 other reviews) Jan 17, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 112 
 Review by: K2 tog     (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 112 
 Review by: Linda A     (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) Dec 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tosh Vintage 15 of 112 
 Review by: Linda A     (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) Dec 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great rich color, lovely solid texture. Wears very well. A dream yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 112 
 Review by: Mima     (read Mima's 2 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great service as always! Beautiful yarn for a long overdue project!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 112 
 Review by: mayzie     (read mayzie's 7 other reviews) Dec 06, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Who could pass up Madelinetosh? 18 of 112 
 Review by: mayzie     (read mayzie's 7 other reviews) Dec 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What's not to like? This yarn is so soft and squishy. My SIL made a pair of gloves for me out of this and the stitch definition is awesome. Now I have to make a scarf to match with my other skein. Buy some today!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful but too pricey 19 of 112 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 112 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) Nov 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!