Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Graphite Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Graphite
Graphite shown $22.00
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Graphite)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5 - 5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6 - 7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 113 reviews)
Beautiful!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is gorgeous! I absolutely love Madelinetosh! It's very difficult for my LYS to keep it in stock...I love that JBW has exclusive colors! This is my favorite!
By JennN on Dec 19, 2014      (read JennN's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By shelleymink on Jul 12, 2014      (read shelleymink's 20 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is georgeous Red Phoenix and this will be a beautiful sweater.
By shelleymink on Jul 12, 2014      (read shelleymink's 20 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome yarn, awesome seller! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just got my second order from JBW - my second batch of Madelinetosh Vintage, since the first project is almost complete. This time I picked the new Magic colorway, plus bought sample sizes of a few other colors for next time! Love this yarn - I may be addicted now... Here's the crazy part - ordered late in the day on Friday July 4 a holiday and it arrived across the country Florida on Monday July 7! Big thanks to whoever was working on the holiday to rush my yarn to me!
By Janemac on Jul 07, 2014      (read Janemac's 1 other review) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mbear on May 28, 2014      (read mbear's 19 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This is just beautiful!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so glad I splurged on this Tosh colorway. It is amazing and so soft too. can't wait to find the perfect project for it.
By knitsinamherst on Apr 21, 2014      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 7 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By MilliNews on Apr 08, 2014      (read MilliNews's 4 other reviews) 8 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wow so easy to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MilliNews on Apr 08, 2014      (read MilliNews's 4 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By colleengyori on Mar 10, 2014      (read colleengyori's 5 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
whats not to love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
colors are great, yarn knits up beautifully
By K2 tog on Feb 12, 2014      (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!