Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Oxblood Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Oxblood
Oxblood shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
***PLEASE NOTE: Picture is a general representation of the colorway and may vary significantly from hank to hank. These unique onesies are one-of-a-kind and no two hanks are exactly alike. Of course the colors are still exceptional and the yarn is as deliciously squishy soft as ever!

This is a sale yarn and there are no returns. No exceptions.

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

Regularly: $22.00

On Sale for $18.70! (15% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Oxblood)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 42 reviews)

I wish this wasn't so great - it will be expensive 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, beautiful and a dream to work with
By Hawkinson Sandra on Oct 23, 2012      (read Hawkinson Sandra's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
BIG disappointment! 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I ordered 3 skeins of Onesies yarn in 3 different colors. Two were shown as being some combination of grays. Neither of them had much, if any gray in them they were predominately brown. The third skein was shown as pink, and turned out to be a very dark burgundy, not at all the color I wanted. While I realize that Onesies are advertised as being different than shown, I feel they should at least be in the same color family. And, they're not returnable, so I'll stay away from these in the future.
By KnittyNettie on Oct 22, 2012      (read KnittyNettie's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What can I say? Mad Tosh is awesome. This color is phenomenal!!! The vintage worsted was very easy and nice to work with. I made an Owl hat and the color just pops!
By LASS on Sep 30, 2012      (read LASS's 49 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not happy with colors 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
"Thicket" was shown as gray but ended up being a dark reddish brown; "Hickory" was shown as gray with a little brown, but ended up being a golden brown (pretty, but definitely not in the gray family), and "Cathedral" was shown as having a lot of pinks/purples and is actually heavy in the burgundy category along with purples, brown, and blue (again, kind of pretty, but not very similar to what was pictured. $50. for 3 skeins of yarn that are not returnable. I recommend staying away from the Onesies unless you really don't care what colors you end up with.
By KnittyNettie on Sep 29, 2012      (read KnittyNettie's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great find! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What a treat to find MadTosh yarn on sale! I purchased enough for a cardigan; JBW did a great job sending me skeins that looked the same. Oh, yeah, MadTosh vintage is lovely!
By mariejessie on Sep 25, 2012      (read mariejessie's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yellow fever 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is more chartreuse and itis so soft too!
By Gioia on Sep 17, 2012      (read Gioia's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Beautiful Color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite Tosh color so far. The color is rich and of course, the yarn is devine.
By knitsinamherst on Aug 06, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 57 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jul 17, 2012      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nerdyknitting on Jun 26, 2012      (read nerdyknitting's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered the Madelinetosh Vintage Onesies to knit the free Stella Hat pattern from the Madelinetosh website. I’ve never knitted with Madelinetosh yarn, and when my Jimmy Beans package arrived, I eagerly opened the book to check out the Onesies. The colors were gorgeous, and I started knitting the hat right away. The yarn was soft and smooth, which makes for easy knitting. The stitch definition on the hat just popped out, and the finished hat turned out lovely. So much so, that I’ve had friends ask me to make them a hat with the Onesies.
By crocheter59 on Jun 12, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!