account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Creme de Menthe Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Creme de Menthe
Creme de Menthe shown

Product Information (for Creme de Menthe)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5-5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 6-7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 37 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Wonderful 1 of 37 
 Review by: momwithaplomb     (read momwithaplomb's 9 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really enjoyed the tight twist of this yarn - very little splitting during knitting. The first color I've used - worn denim - is absolutely fantastic. The color changes from blue to and almost green-grey were almost iridescent. This yarn was wonderful to work with and the finished item will be a favorite.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A favorite 2 of 37 
 Review by: SH     (read SH's 9 other reviews) Sep 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Got the color Tern and absolutely love it! Great yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 FAVORITE 3 of 37 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Aug 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
ALWAYS a favorite - onesies are great for stashing and whenever the urge to shop strikes I can shop right in my own stash! I stock up whenever I can, and even gathered enough for a sweater. Alternating skeins is essential but you'd never know by looking at it!Such a gorgeous yarn and so soft and a joy to knit with. Addicting and flows into a beautiful fabric!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 37 
 Review by: Kimi     (read Kimi's 1 other review) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Tosh 5 of 37 
 Review by: Bead Weasel     (read Bead Weasel's 4 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Onesies, twosies, threesies...love Tosh!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Spring Color 6 of 37 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Apr 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color will lift you out of your winter blues. Very soft and squishy. Am knitting a vest with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 37 
 Review by: Helga Marie Bee     (read Helga Marie Bee's 1 other review) Apr 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Might pass on onesies in the future 8 of 37 
 Review by: Jephers     (read Jephers's 3 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
As great a deal as the discounted price was, and the yarn is still great quality, I feel like I lost out in the color. I knew this going in to the order - it was a gamble. Unfortunately in this case, the blue and tan Cove colorway was pretty much just tan...
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 37 
 Review by: Sniffit     (read Sniffit's 6 other reviews) Feb 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 FAB FAB FAB 10 of 37 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to make something with this Tosh yarn . I am in loev wht the color and softness of the yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!