Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Yarn Reviews

Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Madelinetosh Sock is a 100% superwash merino wool and is available in luscious glazed solid colorways. With a generous 395 yards per skein one skein is enough yardage to complete a woman's size large pair of socks. Each squishy soft skein of the Madeline Tosh Sock is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Stargazing)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5-7.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% superwash merino wool
US Needle:
1-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
395    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 67 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Julie5692 on Dec 18, 2013      (read Julie5692's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By momidebi on Dec 18, 2013      (read momidebi's 1 other review) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the Tosh 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is going with another yarn in a two color project. Will work perfectly.
By suziknits on Oct 29, 2013      (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Jared Flood Scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought two skeins of complementary colors to make the Farthing Lace Scarf by Jared Flood. Can hardly wait to make it.
By Faye L on Oct 09, 2013      (read Faye L's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
pretty pretty 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh never fails to please
By lkd on Aug 13, 2013      (read lkd's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colors, nice hand, a pleasure to knit with! What's not to like? :
By FluffyDeb on Jul 03, 2013      (read FluffyDeb's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my new fav sock yarn. Nice twist, great colors, good weight! What's not to like!
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Feb 11, 2013      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By wj89 on Jan 28, 2013      (read wj89's 14 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy Yarn=lovely shawl 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn in the Manor colorway to knit the Carson scarf by Romi and I mixed it with Madelinetosh sock William Morris. The browner yarn had a bit of blue in the background and the Manor brought that color out. The yarn is soft and the stitch definition is wonderful.
By cre8 on Dec 17, 2012      (read cre8's 17 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Different 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a combination of colors you don't see every day. And the Tosh Sock yarn base is so squishy soft, I just had to have it!
By Kathierie1973 on Dec 11, 2012      (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!