account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Yarn Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Yarn
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 59 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Yummy Yarn=lovely shawl 21 of 59 
 Review by: cre8     (read cre8's 17 other reviews) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn in the Manor colorway to knit the Carson scarf by Romi and I mixed it with Madelinetosh sock William Morris. The browner yarn had a bit of blue in the background and the Manor brought that color out. The yarn is soft and the stitch definition is wonderful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Different 22 of 59 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a combination of colors you don't see every day. And the Tosh Sock yarn base is so squishy soft, I just had to have it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 59 
 Review by: borts00     (read borts00's 4 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 59 
 Review by: hillaryn     (read hillaryn's 4 other reviews) Nov 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Feel of Koigu with yardage of Shepherd Sock 25 of 59 
 Review by: wj89     (read wj89's 13 other reviews) Nov 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn has the twist of Koigu KPPPM with (almost) the yardage of Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock. Four stars because the color I got (Maple Leaf) had way more yellow/orange than anticipated, and won't go well with the other color I had in mind for an ombré sweater.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 59 
 Review by: bcs     (read bcs's 24 other reviews) Oct 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 59 
 Review by: AnitaM     (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm addicted to Madelinetosh yarns.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful but bleeds 28 of 59 
 Review by: Sock maker     (read Sock maker's 3 other reviews) Oct 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made a sweater using this beautiful yarn, but when I washed it in the machine with cold water it bled like crazy. Be sure to wash separately.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous colors, good texture 29 of 59 
 Review by: Lisa Sodders     (read Lisa Sodders's 9 other reviews) Aug 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice sock yarn - knits up beautifully plain or in a pattern. Very rich, saturated colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 mmmmmMadelinetosh : 30 of 59 
 Review by: oakdryad     (read oakdryad's 13 other reviews) Jul 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love MadTosh. Love the colors, love how it knits up. I don't make too many socks, but I do love the sock yarn for lace and for accessories.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!