account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn - Robin's Nest Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn - Robin's Nest
Robin's Nest shown

Product Information (for Robin's Nest)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6.5-7.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 1-2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 395    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Sock Onesies Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 23 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Pretty color, and soft 11 of 23 
 Review by: AnnB     (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) Aug 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't decided what to make with this yet, I bought it because of the beautiful color. It is also very soft and would make lovely socks.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 23 
 Review by: BrookeM     (read BrookeM's 1 other review) Aug 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The Best of the Best 13 of 23 
 Review by: Lars     (read Lars's 2 other reviews) Aug 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Without a doubt, this is the best yarn that I have ever used. The stitch definition is incredible. The yarn looks good in both the smooth and the textured sections. There is absolutely no halo which makes the stitches pop like crazy. There were no knots in the skein. I am very favorable impressed with this product and will be ordering more. The customer service at Jimmie Beans is also very prompt. I live in California, and my package arrived in two days' time. I will be ordering from them again.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Madeline Tosh ahhhh heaven!! 14 of 23 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 240 other reviews) Aug 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am in love with Mad Tosh yarns and this sock yarn is no exception. A great hand, and lends itself to fantastic stitch definition. Go for it!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Color 15 of 23 
 Review by: Anonymous K     (read Anonymous K's 5 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
In my humble opinion, not much out there compares to the masterful color of madelinetosh yarns.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 23 
 Review by: sharon pandabear     (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) Jul 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 23 
 Review by: mamabaird     (read mamabaird's 2 other reviews) Jul 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 18 of 23 
 Review by: mamabaird     (read mamabaird's 2 other reviews) Jul 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Some of the softest sock yarn I have worked with! Great stitch definition and the color is fantastic!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful! 19 of 23 
 Review by: Pugknitter     (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) Jun 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely gorgeous to work with! Will use this again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 23 
 Review by: prymnumber     (read prymnumber's 4 other reviews) Jun 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!