Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn - Turtle Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Sock Onesies Yarn - Turtle
Turtle shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
***PLEASE NOTE: Picture is a general representation of the colorway and may vary significantly from hank to hank. These unique onesies are one-of-a-kind and no two hanks are exactly alike. Of course the colors are still exceptional and the yarn is as deliciously squishy soft as ever!

This is a sale yarn and there are no returns. No exceptions.

Madelinetosh Sock is a 100% superwash merino wool and is available in luscious glazed solid colorways. With a generous 395 yards per skein one skein is enough yardage to complete a woman's size large pair of socks.

Regularly: $25.00

On Sale for $21.25! (15% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Turtle)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5-7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
395    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Tosh Sock Onesies Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)

Lovely yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Color was exactly what I expected when ordering. Has great squish and beautiful drape
By anitat on Aug 29, 2012      (read anitat's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty color, and soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't decided what to make with this yet, I bought it because of the beautiful color. It is also very soft and would make lovely socks.
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By BrookeM on Aug 15, 2012      (read BrookeM's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best of the Best 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Without a doubt, this is the best yarn that I have ever used. The stitch definition is incredible. The yarn looks good in both the smooth and the textured sections. There is absolutely no halo which makes the stitches pop like crazy. There were no knots in the skein. I am very favorable impressed with this product and will be ordering more. The customer service at Jimmie Beans is also very prompt. I live in California, and my package arrived in two days' time. I will be ordering from them again.
By Lars on Aug 09, 2012      (read Lars's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madeline Tosh ahhhh heaven!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am in love with Mad Tosh yarns and this sock yarn is no exception. A great hand, and lends itself to fantastic stitch definition. Go for it!!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Aug 07, 2012      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 256 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
In my humble opinion, not much out there compares to the masterful color of madelinetosh yarns.
By Anonymous K on Aug 01, 2012      (read Anonymous K's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sharon pandabear on Jul 05, 2012      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mamabaird on Jul 05, 2012      (read mamabaird's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Some of the softest sock yarn I have worked with! Great stitch definition and the color is fantastic!
By mamabaird on Jul 05, 2012      (read mamabaird's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely gorgeous to work with! Will use this again.
By Pugknitter on Jun 14, 2012      (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!