Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns - Staghorn Mitts Pattern Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns - Staghorn Mitts Pattern
Staghorn Mitts Pattern shown $6.00
These fingerless mitts are knit with a simple cable, which trails down the front and ribbed sides to keep these mitts snug and warm. Garter stitch trims keep the mitts simple and clean in design and the fingering weight yarn used gives the mitts subtle character.
Finished hand circumference (around knuckles) approx. 8.25 inches
You can also view all Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns.

$6.00


Other options from $4.00 to $6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Staghorn Mitts Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
26 (6.5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Gloves, Mittens and Armwear  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 2 dpns
Suggested Yarns:
Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light
Wearer:
Women  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
420
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Patterns Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 15 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Staghorn Mitts Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Tosh Patterns.

Here are some other Tosh Patterns reviewed:
great pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very well written, easy and just an adorable card
By K2 tog on Feb 12, 2014      (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tiny Tea Leaves Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Firefly on Jan 22, 2014      (read Firefly's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to read pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to make this!
By knitsinamherst on Nov 06, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By MandyC on Sep 13, 2012      (read MandyC's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Brick Road Cowl 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ClairRose on Aug 17, 2012      (read ClairRose's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Embers Cowl 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By R.N. on May 17, 2012      (read R.N.'s 41 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fun and easy, be brave with colors
By go marilyn on Oct 25, 2011      (read go marilyn's 155 other reviews) Product reviewed: Embers Cowl No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Typos and incorrect size needles 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I bought this and was VERY dissapointed with the needle size being incorrect, it states us size 8 4mm. Size 8 is 5mm size 6 4mm, there is also a typo on page 4 ktog, no idea how many to knit together, it makes sense it would be two, however this is a $ 6.00 pattern, not a $ 1.99 from a discount website. No corrections are listed on their website. I will not buy patterns from this designer again. To much money for 2nd rate proof reading. Jimmy Beans has never let me down till I bought this.
By LexxiMom on May 25, 2011      (read LexxiMom's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Poet Society Tam 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By philly knit on May 05, 2011      (read philly knit's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tiny Tea Leaves Cardigan No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
GREAT Pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Well written and easy to follow. Knits into a lovely child's keepsake sweater. This took me about 2 weeks to complete and I thoroughly enjoyed working on it. However, I didn't follow the advice of many knitters on Ravelry and add 5 knit stitches @ the beginning and end of each row to eliminate casting on for the button band. I wish I had...Will do on next one I make. I can see that being a huge time saver. I made sleeve to fall right above elbow. My daughter is six, but the size 4 was perfect fit on her. Ready to start on adult version next.
By tapestry girl on Apr 03, 2011      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Creature Comforts Cardi 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!