account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Dried Rose Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Dried Rose
Dried Rose shown $21.00

Product Information (for Dried Rose)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6.5 - 7.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% superwash merino wool
US Needle: 1-2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 420    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Merino Light Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 218 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Love this yarn 11 of 218 
 Review by: hyblaean     (read hyblaean's 4 other reviews) Mar 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just received Technicolor Dreamcoat in the yarn and it is up to Tosh's usual standards :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 218 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 10 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 218 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 10 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 218 
 Review by: Christine W     (read Christine W's 10 other reviews) Mar 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 218 
 Review by: sheila's fiberarts     (read sheila's fiberarts's 2 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 218 
 Review by: sheila's fiberarts     (read sheila's fiberarts's 2 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been using Madelinetosh light for scarves and cowls. Simply stated, I love it. The colors are gorgeous, the feel is luxurious and it is so smooth on the hook as one crotchets. I can see why it sells out so fast! This is a lace/fingering weight one ply. Plus the hank size is very generous, over 400 yards. I hate to recommend it highly because it may become harder to find but I do! :
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 218 
 Review by: lilfidget     (read lilfidget's 3 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 218 
 Review by: lilfidget     (read lilfidget's 3 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Always gorgeous with lovely drape.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice quality yarn 19 of 218 
 Review by: Kanne     (read Kanne's 1 other review) Jan 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn. Color was just what I expected and matched the photo very well. I'm using the yarn to knit a sweater and so far am pleased with the results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nothing but nots in the hank 20 of 218 
 Review by: LuLuLeesa     (read LuLuLeesa's 2 other reviews) Jan 19, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I'm appalled. I am spread out on my floor trying to get the fibers undone. The fibers, in some of the loops in the hank felted themselves together. Horrible! I am on my second hour trying to spin into a ball, and there is nothing but problems with this hank. For the amount of money, it is not worth the yarn
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!