account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Plaid Blanket Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Plaid Blanket
Plaid Blanket shown $21.00

Product Information (for Plaid Blanket)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6.5 - 7.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% superwash merino wool
US Needle: 1-2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 420    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Merino Light Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 213 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 213 
 Review by: Sharron     (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn! 22 of 213 
 Review by: Sharron     (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is so soft, and the color variegation is beautiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Liquid Gold. 23 of 213 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 9 other reviews) Oct 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is absolutely gorgeous yarn and wonderful to work with. I am making a shawlett for a friend who has been ill for a long time. It is working up beautifully...and light as a feather.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 213 
 Review by: Poobaunny     (read Poobaunny's 4 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Yarn! 25 of 213 
 Review by: Brat58     (read Brat58's 4 other reviews) Aug 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After I've used TML just once, it's very hard to use any other yarn! The colors are so deep and gorgeous! The fabric knits up like nothing else! This is truly a match made in heaven for me!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 213 
 Review by: lilfidget     (read lilfidget's 3 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite yarns! The colorway Turtle, my recent purchase, is especially gorgeous!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 TML, my first true love! 27 of 213 
 Review by: Brat58     (read Brat58's 4 other reviews) Aug 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I adore Tosh yarns, I use DK quite a bit but only recently began using TML for shawls. I cannot believe how nice it is to knit with! Light fingering, yet substantial? Does that make sense? I love it and want to get more of it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely 28 of 213 
 Review by: Halimedas     (read Halimedas's 1 other review) Jul 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful wool, very soft and featuring wonderful color blends. Yarn smells strongly of vinegar though, so hopefully it won't lose color when I block it or need to be re-fixed. Also arrived very quickly after I placed my order! I love Jimmy Beans Wool!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Doesn't get better than Madelinetosh... 29 of 213 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 7 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My absolute favorite yarn. Worth every penny. So soft and the colors are stunning!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Yarn 30 of 213 
 Review by: hmasinda     (read hmasinda's 1 other review) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn was beautiful. It was delivered very quickly. I would select this website for all of my future yarn purchases.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!