account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK Yarn - Well Water Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK Yarn - Well Water
Well Water shown $22.00

Product Information (for Well Water)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-5.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino
US Needle: 6-7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 225    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Merino DK Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 70 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 70 
 Review by: pveldhuis     (read pveldhuis's 6 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK is wonderful! 2 of 70 
 Review by: pveldhuis     (read pveldhuis's 6 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this wool and buy it whenever I can! So rich and soft!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 70 
 Review by: amyjodeb     (read amyjodeb's 10 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 70 
 Review by: Christine W     (read Christine W's 13 other reviews) Jun 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super Stuff 5 of 70 
 Review by: Christine W     (read Christine W's 13 other reviews) Jun 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color and texture. I am using it for a mitred square shawl Cascade Shawl No:2 by Brian Smith on Ravelry and it is perfect.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Mad about MadelineTosh! 6 of 70 
 Review by: hshar     (read hshar's 4 other reviews) Jun 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's always a treat to work with this manufacturer! The depth and colors of the single ply's are especially unmatched and just gorgeous. I only recommend really familiarizing yourself with any pattern you plan to use this yarn with because like with all yarn including this one, it does tend to unfelt a bit when you have to rip out. Also, I've noticed that the felting method of joining two ends of this yarn isn't the smoothest nor strongest.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 70 
 Review by: Geoff Worley     (read Geoff Worley's 1 other review) Apr 29, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tosh whiskers 8 of 70 
 Review by: renoscooter     (read renoscooter's 16 other reviews) Feb 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful, as always!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 70 
 Review by: hebe     (read hebe's 2 other reviews) Feb 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 fabulous find 10 of 70 
 Review by: hebe     (read hebe's 2 other reviews) Feb 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This wool is wonderful to work with. It never splits, it's shifts and the colors are beautiful. The end product drapes well. I am such a fan that I only work with this yarn. I also received this yarn immediately. Fast. I mean really fast. Great site. Thank you.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!