account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn - Filigree Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn - Filigree
Filigree shown $24.70

Product Information (for Filigree)

Gauge (sts. / inch): n/a Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: n/a Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 950    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Lace Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 32 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 32 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) May 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love this yarn. Especially in fathom
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 32 
 Review by: modern|medievalist     (read modern|medievalist's 9 other reviews) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 delightful! 23 of 32 
 Review by: piccle     (read piccle's 3 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
the subtle shades in the antique lace colorway are beautiful and the wool is soft. i made a whisper cardigan with one hank! this one is a winner
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lots of Yarn! 24 of 32 
 Review by: neenjean     (read neenjean's 1 other review) Oct 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Madelinetosh Lace Yarn comes with a good amount of yarn, possibly enough to make three scarves, depending on the pattern. So far this has been my favorite Madelinetosh. I've tried the DK and the DK light, but I like the lace best.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 32 
 Review by: katieb     (read katieb's 4 other reviews) Aug 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 32 
 Review by: Terri Sipes     (read Terri Sipes's 7 other reviews) Aug 17, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tosh rules 27 of 32 
 Review by: Joerf     (read Joerf's 2 other reviews) Aug 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I'm making the Mystery KAL from Stephen West and I've changed colors several times, but I'm thrilled with my Tosh. It's lovely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 YUMMY colors! 28 of 32 
 Review by: faithellen     (read faithellen's 3 other reviews) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't yet knit this up, but OMG the colors. I'd only before seen Madelinetosh online, and seeing it in person is a whole 'nother thing -- Fathom is a deep tonal blue, but there's a hint of black to the skein which makes the blue pop even more. Can't wait to turn this beauty into something spectacular!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful 29 of 32 
 Review by: oregonpeach     (read oregonpeach's 5 other reviews) May 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Color is more beautiful and rich than photo shows.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect 30 of 32 
 Review by: lovinmylace     (read lovinmylace's 3 other reviews) Apr 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought Jade and the color is deep and rich. Absolutely gorgeous. Make sure to buy the yardage you need all at once, because there are no dye lots and the colors can vary from skein to skein. A true laceweight; it knits up like a dream. I'm using size 6's for a very open lacey effect on this project. I made a 6x6 swatch and stretched the heck out of it and it held up just fine. It has held its block perfectly as well. I might put a touch of starch in it to give it a bit of crispness when it is done. All in all, highly recommended.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!