account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn - Night Bloom Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn - Night Bloom
Night Bloom shown $19.70

Product Information (for Night Bloom)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.75 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 9 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 165    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Chunky Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 22 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Chunky 1 of 22 
 Review by: JMC     (read JMC's 4 other reviews) Mar 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I like the drape also.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 excellent wool 2 of 22 
 Review by: pveldhuis     (read pveldhuis's 4 other reviews) Feb 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
a joy to knit with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 22 
 Review by: MaddieK     (read MaddieK's 8 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great yarn but color issues 4 of 22 
 Review by: kyblue     (read kyblue's 1 other review) Dec 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. Love it for hats. I ordered a red color and it was an amazing red, consistent color throughout. Based on this experience I ordered a 'cobalt.' Received it and it is navy. Navy is not cobalt. Very disappointed. And, not dyed consistently - there is some white. I would buy in a brick and mortar store, if there was one near me that carried it. I'd suggest calling before ordering if you are picky about color. Would definitely give this yarn a 5 if not for the color problems.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great 5 of 22 
 Review by: Kelly Perfect     (read Kelly Perfect's 4 other reviews) Dec 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, beautiful and gorgeous colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 22 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 NICE! 7 of 22 
 Review by: KnittAddiction     (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like it much better than Vintage. Soft, blocked well but not too drapey! Will definitely use it much much more!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 22 
 Review by: thinkyarn     (read thinkyarn's 7 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My first time to purchase the chunky weight of Madelinetosh. I used this on a highly cabled scarf and the texture really popped. The slight variations of color gave the fabric depth and interest...a great yarn choice for my project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Haven't Used Yet but Love It 9 of 22 
 Review by: coffeeiv     (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was emergency yarn ordered when I thought another yarn was out of stock from another company. The other came in, so I used that, but I will use this yarn. The only reason I'm not using it immediately is that I did two other Christmas gifts with this color in different yarns - one was a huge sweater - and I'm sick of the color right now. Maybe this fall I'll do another infinity scarf.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Thin Chunky 10 of 22 
 Review by: Glacierflame     (read Glacierflame's 6 other reviews) Aug 30, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really like this yarn but it is on the light side of chunky so if using it in a pattern that calls for Chunky you might want to knit one size up. When I tried simply knitting it on larger needles the fabric was too loose and drapey.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!