Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Onesies Yarn - Teddy Bear Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Onesies Yarn - Teddy Bear
Teddy Bear shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
***PLEASE NOTE: Picture is a general representation of the colorway and may vary significantly from hank to hank. These unique onesies are one-of-a-kind and no two hanks are exactly alike. Of course the colors are still exceptional and the yarn is as deliciously squishy soft as ever!

This is a sale yarn and there are no returns. No exceptions.

Regularly: $22.00

On Sale for $18.70! (15% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Teddy Bear)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.75
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
165    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Tosh Chunky Onesies Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 13 reviews)

Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is very nice yarn, with great texture when knitted. It did grow when washed a bit.
By Branka on Jul 15, 2015      (read Branka's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Always Yummy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh's yarns are consistently yummy. I love the plied ones for their squishy texture, and the glazed layers of color are a pleasure to knit. Every time I am thinking about a special project, I come back to this line. This purchase will be for a lace shrug I am knitting from Louisa Harding, for a wedding cover-up for me. It will be like every other Madelinetosh knit, something I almost don't want to finish because I LOVE the yarn so much!
By DaisyFleabane on Apr 08, 2015      (read DaisyFleabane's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh Chunky is a go-to yarn -- soft, springy, and with beautiful depth of color. The onesies are perfect for a project requiring 1-2 skeins. Colors are just as delightful as the regular colors.
By Midnight Star on Apr 12, 2013      (read Midnight Star's 19 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Enjoyed knitting with this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am trying to learn more than one stitch so I used this yarn to practice moss stitch. Was easy to knit with and the stitches showed nicely. I made a scarf with one skein 5X46 is the length I got. I think I'm going to get another color to add to my scarf to make it longer. Yarn is not as soft as the others I have used but did not split which was great. first time I have purchased superwash yarn so I am not sure if that is how superwash merino yarn is but I am not disappointed. Might have felt different if i had used the knit stitch only. I'm not that experienced to be able to say.
By Mama dama on Nov 12, 2012      (read Mama dama's 5 other reviews) 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Squishy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh makes some gorgeous yarn - texture, colorways ... love them all! It's a pleasure to knit with.
By workingthread on Nov 02, 2012      (read workingthread's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jonisweetman on Nov 01, 2012      (read jonisweetman's 5 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tosh is posh 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What can I say - yummy yarn. Have a shawl pattern - lace - in mind.
By Elk Grove Mary on Oct 30, 2012      (read Elk Grove Mary's 39 other reviews) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
What a fun surprise to give myself in the mail! Love Tosh yarn, the color is gorgeous as usual.
By Jen Small on Oct 22, 2012      (read Jen Small's 1 other review) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Thin Chunky 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Glacierflame on Aug 30, 2012      (read Glacierflame's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dreamy tosh 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
How could you not love Tosh yarn?
By knitsinamherst on Jul 23, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 57 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!