Madelinetosh Prairie Short Skeins Yarn - Graphite Reviews

Madelinetosh Prairie Short Skeins Yarn - Graphite
Graphite shown $20.00
*LIMITED EDITION* Grab these short skeins while you can! Once we're sold out, we're out.

Prairie Short Skeins are the same deliciously soft 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply, lace weight yarn as the regular Prairie - they're just 100 yards short of a normal skein! This fabulous yarn works up into a lovely lofty and drapey fabric that is perfect for a lace weight project. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$20.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Graphite)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
n/a
Physical Weight:
110g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
0-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
740    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Prairie Short Skeins Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 30 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ellenmay on Jun 10, 2015      (read ellenmay's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Have picked up several of these for stash 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
While not my favorite tosh yarn lace-discontinued they are perfect for shawls - just make sure you have some vinegar on hand for the green and blue shades. Short skeins have plenty to do most shawls.
By Are on Jun 05, 2015      (read Are's 12 other reviews) 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Edison Bulb 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Perfect color for my daughter in law. I love the tarn and the short skeins!
By Phyll2001 on May 13, 2015      (read Phyll2001's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color Extraordinaire! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It's MadTosh- no need to go further.
By LASS on Mar 02, 2015      (read LASS's 49 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
loved the workability of this yarn, but not the smell 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The color is beautiful I doubled it, using a strand from each end and subtly variegated. It springs back and has give when you pull it, which is great for my too tight knitting style. The only thing I could have wished for would be a less harsh vinegar smell both during knitting and after 2 washings with Eucalan. It's not a deal breaker for me by any stretch, but still- strong enough to be commented on repeatedly by family and friends :/ Fabric made from this washes very well- proud to be giving the end product as a gift.
By hyblaean on Oct 15, 2013      (read hyblaean's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful service for gorgeous yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Tosh Prairie yarn and Jimmy Beans has it at a great price! Mine was delivered quickly too!
By Terry on Jul 23, 2013      (read Terry's 1 other review) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By karamia21 on Jul 15, 2013      (read karamia21's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DebMehl on Jul 12, 2013      (read DebMehl's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yardage and very soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I've only just started a lace scarf but yarn is vey easy to work with and the color Well water is a lovely blue/grey
By MaryO7 on Jun 26, 2013      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BellaRosa1971 on Jun 24, 2013      (read BellaRosa1971's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!