Madelinetosh Prairie Short Skeins Yarn - Stovepipe Reviews

Madelinetosh Prairie Short Skeins Yarn - Stovepipe
Stovepipe shown $20.00
*LIMITED EDITION* Grab these short skeins while you can! Once we're sold out, we're out.

Prairie Short Skeins are the same deliciously soft 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply, lace weight yarn as the regular Prairie - they're just 100 yards short of a normal skein! This fabulous yarn works up into a lovely lofty and drapey fabric that is perfect for a lace weight project. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$20.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Stovepipe)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
n/a
Physical Weight:
110g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
0-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
740    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Prairie Short Skeins Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 26 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am very pleased with this yarn. It knits up easily with no pilling and holds its shape well for lace-work. And the colors cannot be beat!
By Barrington on Apr 24, 2013      (read Barrington's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to start the shawl. Thank you Jimmy Beans Wool for working to have your website colors match the yarn that arrives.
By lindateg on Feb 26, 2013      (read lindateg's 32 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By donorato on Feb 22, 2013      (read donorato's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pelerine on Jan 23, 2013      (read pelerine's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lindateg on Dec 05, 2012      (read lindateg's 32 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A pleasure to work with... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great to work with, I just finished a pair of socks using traveling twisted stitches. The stitch definition was beautiful. I'm glad I got several colors and can't wait to start making more socks!
By Anna Barrow on Nov 22, 2012      (read Anna Barrow's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Knit Red Book on Nov 05, 2012      (read Knit Red Book's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
lovely yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am working with it right now, and it feels very soft and light. Not sure how it will look/feel after my project finished, but so far, I really like the yarn as in any other Tosh yarns.
By Bitta on Oct 31, 2012      (read Bitta's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jdavis on Oct 30, 2012      (read jdavis's 37 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ohhhhh what a color! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yummy color, soft, squishy yarn, generous skein for the price - get some!
By Lswann on Oct 30, 2012      (read Lswann's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!