account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Hickory Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Hickory
Hickory shown $23.00

Product Information (for Hickory)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 - 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 6 - 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 107 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 107 
 Review by: Mima     (read Mima's 2 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great service as always! Beautiful yarn for a long overdue project!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 107 
 Review by: mayzie     (read mayzie's 5 other reviews) Dec 06, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Who could pass up Madelinetosh? 13 of 107 
 Review by: mayzie     (read mayzie's 5 other reviews) Dec 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What's not to like? This yarn is so soft and squishy. My SIL made a pair of gloves for me out of this and the stitch definition is awesome. Now I have to make a scarf to match with my other skein. Buy some today!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful but too pricey 14 of 107 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 11 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love all the Madelinetosh yarns and Vintage is no exception. However, given that Vintage has only 200 yds. per skein, I think the price is a bit high. Pashmina Worsted costs more, but has both more yardage and cashmere in it as well. Just something to consider.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 107 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 47 other reviews) Nov 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 16 of 107 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 47 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 107 
 Review by: CGang     (read CGang's 2 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn in browns, blacks, grays - and maybe a bit of blue in there hard to tell - looks blue to me sometimes with the gray. I'm pleased with the color - was true to the website picture for me.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 107 
 Review by: DAndrews     (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Mad Tosh Vintage! 19 of 107 
 Review by: DAndrews     (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are gorgeous, the yarn is a pleasure to work.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Flawless yarn 20 of 107 
 Review by: Joan Cohen     (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) Sep 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is flawless. Beautiful texture to work with. Color choices are gorgeous and there are so many to choose from.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!